We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Picturesque, Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enterprise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barking Mad Farm & Country B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Enterprise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed five days in the Seven Devils Suite which could not be more comfortable. It's warm (the weather, being April, was chilly), cosy and private - steps lead up to the private entrance. The view is of the Seven Devils Mountains in the distance and of beautiful fields and farmland. We can't wait to go back and escape from the world again. Owners Emily and Rob are a delight and Emily prepared the most delicious breakfasts we've ever eaten - anywhere! 8 o'clock each morning was eagerly anticipated to find out what culinary deliciousness would start our day. Suffice it to say, we love this place. Thank you Emily & Rob for creating this oasis of peace and serenity.
PS - Our old dog had a blast and misses her friends the cows and horses in the field opposite

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, Owner at Barking Mad Farm & Country B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure meeting you both and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. What fun to connect over our shared love of restoring old houses. Best of luck on yours - we'll keep plugging away here. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Emily, Owner/Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was out first trip to northeast Oregon. We would have stayed two nights at Barking Mad Farm if the weather provided more access to the wilderness areas surrounding Joseph.
We stayed in the Seven Devils suite, which is a nice living addition above the separate garage. Very private, with a mini fridge and views over the landscape (though not quite mountain views).
The views for breakfast were breathtaking. Emily accommodated dietary needs and made us a delicious breakfast, with fantastic coffee.
It was a chilly morning, so we enjoyed the view from inside the french doors overlooking the deck, and the gorgeous Wallowa mountains. We chatted with Emily about the area of Wallowa County.
We will make a trip back to this area in the summer so we can enjoy the Tramway and a trip to Hells Canyon. We'll plan our trip around availability at Barking Mad Farm!
Barking Mad Farm is a 6 minute drive to Terminal Gravity Brewing, and just a couple of minutes from the small but cute town of Enterprise. Driving anywhere in this area is not a chore, as the scenery is gorgeous.

Room Tip: Seven Devils is totally private from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K, Owner at Barking Mad Farm & Country B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for the review! We really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to hosting your next trip to the Wallowas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My husband and I and our dog stayed at Barking Mad Farm B&B for 1 night this September prior to going into Eagle Cap Wilderness and then 2 nights upon our return 9 days later. Our experience was outstanding! We had a very spacious room with living/eating area, small fridge, and bathroom. The bed was incredibly comfortable with lovely duvet and down pillows. There were dog treats and dog towels in the room and a grassy enclosed pasture for the dog to run in. Emily and Robb the proprietors are delightful, welcoming, and accommodating hosts and Emily's breakfasts were to die for--creative, fresh and homemade. The main house also has a nice porch and wonderful views of the mountains. If we come back to this area, this is the place we will stay. No question about it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We just returned from three nights in Enterprise, enjoying the beauty and serenity of the area. Our trip was enhanced tremendously by our stay at Barking Mad Farm B&B, as Emily and Robb made us feel completely at home and showered us with memorable morning breakfast feasts. The setting of the B&B was representative of the surrounding beauty of the area, and to awaken to breathtaking views out our windows brought us the serenity we were looking for from the Wallowa Mountain area. Thank you to Robb and Emily, as our trip was made memorable by you and Barking Mad Farm!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdurkheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic time here! The B&B is so cozy and has such wonderful views of the mountains! Breakfast was great each morning, the perfect way to fuel up for our adventures. I can't wait to come back in the future!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Barking Mad Farm & Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barking Mad Farm & Country B&B

Address: 65156 Powers Rd, Enterprise, OR 97828-3070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Enterprise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Enterprise
Price Range: $176 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There isn't a better place to disappear for a while than in one of our comfortable suites, reclining on our wrap around porch, or viewing the neighboring buffalo with the Wallowa Mountains as a backdrop during a gourmet breakfast. We are is a small, pet-friendly and peaceful farm with some of the best views in Oregon. Our tranquil and charming 100 year old farm house with big red barn offer the perfect escape. Wake each morning with a delicious cup of coffee or tea and enjoy a gourmet breakfast featuring local, farm fresh, and organic ingredients while soaking in the mountain views on the porch or in our dining room. All suites include luxury linens, a scrumptious breakfast, warm hospitality, and stunning views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing