We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
CheapTicketsUS$130
TripadvisorUS$130
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed a couple of nights at the Blue Rooster when visiting family in Lorane. Everything about it was terrific:

-relaxing, quiet, inviting atmosphere with nice views
-Nancy was a great host - extremely friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the area
-pretty, spacious room decorated with antique furniture
-great water pressure in shower
-delicious, full breakfasts!

Could not have been better!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRNorton2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were fortunate to spend a couple of nights at the Blue Rooster. If you're visiting Eugene, or if you just want a bit of relaxation, definitely give this place a look.

It's just a few minutes outside of Eugene. When driving there, go slow after you reach Territorial, the driveway is a sharp hairpin to the right not too far from the intersection. Upon parking, you will likely be greeted warmly by Elwood, perhaps the friendliest black dog in the world. Eventually Hamilton the cat will make an appearance.

The rooms are comfy. Like many B&Bs, storage space is in short supply, and also you must be able to navigate at least a few stairs to get in. The farmhouse is beautiful and historical--the history is documented in the living room.

Walk the property and, in season, you might enjoy seeing arctic swans, ducks, geese, finches, grosbeaks, mountain jays, wild turkeys or turkey buzzards, perhaps even some deer.

The best thing here--and the best I've ever had in any B&B, and I've had some great ones--would be breakfast. Nancy, as well as hosting with charm and great conversation, cooks at a gourmet chef level. On day one we started with a fresh fruit cup and a bit of quickbread, OJ and coffee. After a few minutes we received a plate with a portion of puff pastry topped with asparagus spears and a perfect poached egg, a bit of crisp bacon, a slice of blueberry bread, and some potatoes. Second morning, the fruit cup was topped with a dollop of yogurt, the meat was a bit of canadian bacon, and the egg preparation was a mushroom souffle. I could go on and on.

All of this at a price that compares favorably with some of the chain motels in town--honestly you want to stay here!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Nancy is a great host. She has a great knowledge of the region and is an excellent cook. The accommodations were spot on. The wineries in the region are superb too. If you like exploring off the beaten track this place fits the bill.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ericbek8725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We had to leave very early in the morning and Nancy got up to make us scones and a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and coffee. Normally she makes souffles etc.
The place was beautiful. There is a barn from the mid 1800's that she uses for weddings and large gatherings. Two days after we were there she was having 150 people for a wedding. The barn was so pretty and very well maintained. Property had lots of roses, dahlias, and many large pots with flowers.
I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews