We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service & value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Inn Eugene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Broadway Inn Eugene
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding service & value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Clean, well-maintained rooms and grounds. Separate building with vending machines and clothes washer & dryer. Accommodations included fridge, microwave, excellent heater, secure lock and more. I was thoroughly impressed with the value, cleanliness, and professionalism of your staff. It's not easy offering so much for so little, but the folks at Broadway Inn make it look easy by handling the basics with care, and that says a lot. I've worked as a hotel housekeeper and have seen folks charge far more for a standard of hospitality that doesn't come close to this. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    92
    46
    16
    21
See reviews for
71
72
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Older, reasonably maintained facility. Didn't try the breakfast buffet. Room quiet. The odor of urine extremely strong. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
I am sorry to hear that you found your room unsatisfactory. I wonder if you called the front desk and let them know you had a problem.. I can assure you that we would have moved you to another room right away and made sure that housekeeping took care of the problem asap. We take pride in making sure our guests have a clean room! Again, I apologize that you stay with us was not up to your standards. I just wish you had given us a chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Southern oregon coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed here over 5 times and will continue to come back. The amenities are good for a budget hotel. breakfast,fridge, and shampoo is more than you get at some other places. Desk is friendly. This is not a resort, but for the price it is hard to beat for a clean room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Kandi,

Thank you for leaving a us a review. We appreciate that you have been our guest 5 times and will be returning again. I am pleased that you have found your room to be clean and our staff friendly.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Assistant manager, Kathy, is a gem! Economical, central, convenient location, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Left Blackberry in room, no problem! Phone turned in to desk, one phone call 12 hours later, and mailed out to us the next day... When you're on the road, what matters is peace of mind, safety and comfort.... thank you so much....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in the Broadway Inn for two nights. The Assistant Manager who works evenings was wonderful and quite helpful. She advised us on places to eat, how to get to the football game, and looked up locations on the internet for us. We were given extra pillows and blankets and moved at our request for a different style of room. They are very accommodating. The room we chose had a unique set up. It had two queen beds, but they were in separate bedrooms with a bathroom between. It was wonderful to have some privacy but still share the cost of just one room. I rated the hotel only 3 stars because it is so dated! The bathroom is small with no where to place toiletries except the toilet tank. The television is very old style, small, and difficult to watch now that everyone is used to HD. It is clean, the mattress is comfortable and as I stated, the staff is very accommodating. I would still very much recommend the Broadway Inn, but be aware that it is like camping compared to many other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outplayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.1 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Property: Broadway Inn Eugene
Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): $87 - $161
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing