We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was large, clean and comfortable. What could be better! Rather a light breakfast. There are trays to bring back food to your room. Outdoor seating available also. It was too cold to try out the pool, but it looked clean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean, friendly and very affordable. The hotel itself isn't very updated but it gets the job done. The layout of the rooms are all different so it was interesting. Within walking distance of a lot of awesome places so that's a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nvrpromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

You get what you pay for - the room was clean but not super up to date. Bed wasn't very comfortable but the sheets were clean. The staff was very friendly and polite and it is in a well-located area with lots of restaurants close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in
providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality. We also appreciate your ideas for improving on our amenities, and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I got a last minute Sunday night reservation. Room 301 was upstairs, but quite spacious. Everything was clean and worked. Great shower head and TV. Very dated, but safe and inexpensive. No in room coffee, and a don't-even-bother 'breakfast', but 7-11 is next door and there are alot of food options close. Great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omnibudsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneCourtesyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have stayed at the Broadway Inn at least 4 times in the last 5-6 years. It is old, but I have never had any complaints with the property or management. I have rated it well in the past. The visit in mid-April was a shocker. There was dust, dirt and just general filth. My adult daughter was sick and in pain as a cancer survivor, resting while taking medicine while my Dad, who we were taking to dinner later, sat in the motel room with us. He is 88 and has Alzheimers. To address the problem at that moment with the staff would have been overwhelming to my daughter if we'd had to move or find a new motel. I took photos. Upon our return home I looked over the more recent reviews on TripAdvisor and was not encouraged. But, I sent a detailed but courteous email to the management with a dozen pictures of room's facilities that appeared to have not been cleaned in weeks. I requested the return of the room price and fees, but was not optimistic having read their responses on TA re: not refunding money. However, in 5 days I received a very nice response from Mr. Patel. He seemed genuinely appalled at what the photos evidenced for our room. He returned every penny. While the room was less than a 1 star, his response was a 5 star, thus the ambivalence of my rating. Because of his response I will not be posting the photos to TripAdvisor. I do advise any travelers visiting any motel/hotel to photograph anything that you think needs reporting. Photos substantiate your complaint.

As a side note, RE: the question below about if this hotel has "suites"...sort of. If you choose one of their 'split' rooms (2 queens with one in a smaller room of the unit) be aware that there is no heat in those rooms, only the heater under the front window.

Breakfast is individually wrapped pastries, bananas, oatmeal packets and drinks (at least that's what I remember).

I wish to thank Mr. Patel for his concern in handling this matter.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank OregonCoastLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eugene Downtown

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339 (Formerly Broadway Inn Eugene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing