We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Eugene Downtown
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We waited until the last minute to get a hotel in Eugene on a Friday night. Big mistake. The only hotel in the vicinity of the Hult was Broadway Inn. This is a very old hotel that has not been updated in years. Neither one of us trusted the cleanliness of the bathroom so we skipped the shower. The main door had some weird sticky substance on it. The pillow case had a very old stain on it. The linen is old and clearly has seen better days. I wore slippers rather than go barefoot because the carpet was awful. This is near the center of town so you have to put up with the sounds of traffic and people walking by. Around 3 am, someone played music loudly in the parking lot. I was exhausted when we got up. It pays to book ahead, pay more and get a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingersnaps527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I do apologize for the issues with housekeeping and thank you for pointing out the these issues so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

So , I always like to review a hotel based on what it is.... If your going for lowest price, then judge it amongst low price hotels. But this is a hotel I would equate with a 59.00 a night place, and I think it's 89.00 up for rooms. This place is just old. It smells old , looks old, the bathrooms fixtures are old. On the plus it is centrally located, had a decent flat screen tv and the sheets were clean. It's within walking distance to a little Main Street area that has a lot of restaurants and a voodoo doughnuts. Keep expectations low and you'll be fine

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deniselbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I feel poorly that I have to write this review. The staff was so awesome, professional, helpful. The state of our suite was ridiculous. I understand that we booked a cheep room. But this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. Broken toilet, mold in all the windows, electric sockets coming out of the wall. Our bed linens were stained and full of body hair. The whole room needed to be painted. I would love to see this place be updated or remodeled, if it was I would stay again but not in its current conditions.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Summer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The room was large, clean and comfortable. What could be better! Rather a light breakfast. There are trays to bring back food to your room. Outdoor seating available also. It was too cold to try out the pool, but it looked clean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwith6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Clean, friendly and very affordable. The hotel itself isn't very updated but it gets the job done. The layout of the rooms are all different so it was interesting. Within walking distance of a lot of awesome places so that's a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nvrpromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Eugene Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#15 of 38 in Eugene
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eugene Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eugene Downtown

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339 (Formerly Broadway Inn Eugene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing