We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious!”

Homegrown Public House
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Featuring Northwest Food and Beverages, a full bar and unique menu at modest prices.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We went for lunch and I got the steak and bleu cheese flatbread. It was mighty tasty and satisfying! We even went back the following day for lunch again! Being that there were four of us, we all got different dishes and tried each others selections. Everything was delicious and well executed! If you're in the area, check them out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Three of us went to this place and there was plenty of space for seating. We ordered these Shepherds type pie. It was good but we all agreed that the beet salad was the best. The waitress was very friendly the atmosphere is good. I would suggest this especially if you want healthy food.

Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great tempeh salad with lemon vinaigrette dressing. Wonderful. And Steelhead root beer. Yum. Nice little deli, staff friendly and helpful.

Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the review! I think you meant to publish it on our deli page tho :)
Homegrown Wildcrafters Kitchen & Deli!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We made reservations, a wise choice based on the crowd on the Holiday weekend. We had a table for six in the middle, with the live music behind us. The music was not overwhelming, but was well done and a good volume. Plus he took requests. Great choices of pub quaffs, good taps, and the food was excellent. Perfect portions and cooked just right. Our server was attentive without being over bearing. Definitely our choice for public dining in Florence now. The steak and Bleu Cheese was a delicious surprise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cycletaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Made a reservation 3 hours before and arrived to the described table. Met by Judi K who is very knowledgeable no-nonsense, pleasant and attentive. She recommended beer and wine offering with samples of the regional brew. Had the mushroom flatbread for an app. I had Salmon w Barley risotto and my date lightly breaded cod w/ wild rice.Each fish was properly prepared and tender We each had salads before which highlighted w/ pickled veggies! Dessert was a lemon cake which had the right ration of lemon to sugar. Judi is such a great waitress!! We will be back!! The neat part is Homegrown offers so many different choices that they should meet anybodies budets.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homegrown Public House also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Homegrown Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing