We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, poor service.”

Homegrown Public House
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Featuring Northwest Food and Beverages, a full bar and unique menu at modest prices.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Had a burger and salad. Salad was excellent, burger was average. Food was fresh and served within a reasonable amount of time. Waitress never bothered asking how our food was, or if there was anything else we needed.

Thank DoxieMom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

All the trendy restaurants on the strip were full so we walked around and came across this gem. The garlic fries and salmon risotto were incredible. Locals frequent here which is always a sign that it's great. Service was friendly and down to earth.

Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We went for lunch and I got the steak and bleu cheese flatbread. It was mighty tasty and satisfying! We even went back the following day for lunch again! Being that there were four of us, we all got different dishes and tried each others selections. Everything was delicious and well executed! If you're in the area, check them out!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Three of us went to this place and there was plenty of space for seating. We ordered these Shepherds type pie. It was good but we all agreed that the beet salad was the best. The waitress was very friendly the atmosphere is good. I would suggest this especially if you want healthy food.

Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Great tempeh salad with lemon vinaigrette dressing. Wonderful. And Steelhead root beer. Yum. Nice little deli, staff friendly and helpful.

Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody T, Owner at Homegrown Public House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the review! I think you meant to publish it on our deli page tho :)
Homegrown Wildcrafters Kitchen & Deli!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homegrown Public House also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Homegrown Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing