We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Reviewed 25 September 2017

A colleague and I spent a night at this motel in mid-September 2017. In short, you get what you pay for. It's a basic motel with no pretensions, but a terrific location near the coast and right next to the depot of the Oregon Scenic Railroad -- how many motels can boast a locomotive and pullman car in their back yard? Our twin-bed room was a decent size, there was a flat-screen tv, wi-fi, no elevator for those of us on the second floor, but surprisingly, a nice new mini-fridge which was better than the one in the Holiday Inn we were at the night before. The tub faucet had a constant leak, and the second security lock on the room's door had been ripped out. Don't expect more than a few basics for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags, ask for the first floor. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbanwalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Well, booked through booking.com, arrived to be told no room for us, no record of booking. Proof given of our booking, no, no rooms available. Nice after a long drive. Only when I got sharp and demanded some action to assist did we get any form of help. Without that the excuse was this is regular with booking.com at weekends. The place we went to seemed far superior. Poor service, check you have a room before you travel here!

Room Tip: Check you have room before traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The name says it all: Economy. In other words: cheap. Our dog helped us make a decision, since she likes dog-friendly places. We got a handicapped room with walk-in shower. Clean place, no frills. Next door to a so-so restaurant. Easy wi-fi. We stayed 2 nights. Cable TV had my favorite: Turner Classic Movies. Trucks hauling logs pass hourly—day and night—on the old highway 101, creating almost as much noise as a train. Nothing fancy here—You get what you pay for. Be suree to have fish dinner at nearby Firsherman's Korner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This older style motel has been refurbished and is a comfortable place to stay. It's not the Ritz, but has everything you need for a stopover or short stay. Check in and housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. Though it's next to the main road, rooms aren't too noisy. Convenient diner next door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a room reserved using Choice Privileges points. We arrived early (shortly after 2:00 pm) and was told that the room wasn't ready. We came back at 3:00 and it still wasn't ready. We were told by two different people that the room had been trashed by the people who had it before us and that it would take extra time to make it presentable. I must say that they did a great job in cleaning it up. It was very clean and fresh. It was the King Suite which was very large. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning so I can't comment on it. When we went to leave our battery was dead. The lady got the manager, I believe, out of bed to come and jump our battery. This was early on a Sunday morning in a very tiny town. They told us the location of an auto parts store in the next town where we could get a battery. Thankfully, the store was open. This isn't a fancy hotel but was very adequate and I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.5 km away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
10.8 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
846 reviews
0.6 km away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
11.7 km away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Garibaldi

Address: 227 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Garibaldi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing