We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
21
12
35
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
12
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery comfortable roomstayed nightswould stay here againcoastsoaphairdryerdog
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Well, booked through booking.com, arrived to be told no room for us, no record of booking. Proof given of our booking, no, no rooms available. Nice after a long drive. Only when I got sharp and demanded some action to assist did we get any form of help. Without that the excuse was this is regular with booking.com at weekends. The place we went to seemed far superior. Poor service, check you have a room before you travel here!

Room Tip: Check you have room before traveling.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The name says it all: Economy. In other words: cheap. Our dog helped us make a decision, since she likes dog-friendly places. We got a handicapped room with walk-in shower. Clean place, no frills. Next door to a so-so restaurant. Easy wi-fi. We stayed 2 nights. Cable TV had my favorite: Turner Classic Movies. Trucks hauling logs pass hourly—day and night—on the old highway 101, creating almost as much noise as a train. Nothing fancy here—You get what you pay for. Be suree to have fish dinner at nearby Firsherman's Korner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This older style motel has been refurbished and is a comfortable place to stay. It's not the Ritz, but has everything you need for a stopover or short stay. Check in and housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. Though it's next to the main road, rooms aren't too noisy. Convenient diner next door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had a room reserved using Choice Privileges points. We arrived early (shortly after 2:00 pm) and was told that the room wasn't ready. We came back at 3:00 and it still wasn't ready. We were told by two different people that the room had been trashed by the people who had it before us and that it would take extra time to make it presentable. I must say that they did a great job in cleaning it up. It was very clean and fresh. It was the King Suite which was very large. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning so I can't comment on it. When we went to leave our battery was dead. The lady got the manager, I believe, out of bed to come and jump our battery. This was early on a Sunday morning in a very tiny town. They told us the location of an auto parts store in the next town where we could get a battery. Thankfully, the store was open. This isn't a fancy hotel but was very adequate and I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FerndaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The Eco has been renovated so all rooms have hardwood floors. Its an issue because the maids don't mop or treat the wood, so the floor will blacken your feet. I also toured the entire hotel while the maids were cleaning and peeking into different rooms. It is not as spacious or furnished as the photos suggest. Keep in mind its just a 2 star hotel that tries very hard to be a 3 star, but a quick inspection of the room reminds you its just a 2 star or maybe a 1 star. There is mold in the grout between the tiles in the shower. There are black drywall screws on silver towel hangers. The toilet lid is also 2 sizes too big for the bowl. The shower curtain is full of soap grime and the edges have mold on it. So don't be fooled by the hardwood floors or classy look the hotel tries to present.

The TV is an old flatscreen with computer hookups, no HDMI for your media devices like a Firestick unless you have the RCA converter cable. The cable service does not have a guide or info screen to show you whats playing, so you'll have to channel surf to find whats on. There is only a bed, a table, a chair, a dorm fridge and a hairdryer. No coffee pot or iron or mugs. Plastic cups and squeeze bottles for soap, lotion and shampoo. Pillows are lumpy or flat, but don't worry you get three crappy pillows per bed. The AC is loud and worthless, but at least there was a window which did a better job of cooling down the room. Unfortunately opening the window allowed the fresh country air of cow manure to seep in, along with all the noise.

Next door there is the Parkside Restaurant, which I ate at for 5 days. Not the best food but decent enough. The free breakfast at Eco was yogurt, muffins and juice (apple or orange). Good for a snack but I needed more for breakfast.

One last thing you need to know, and thats the red cards. If you don't use them the maids won't replace your linen. If your towels are hanging up they won't replace them unless they are on the floor. Its the whole green energy concept. Also there is no ramp or elevator for the second floor so if you have walking issues stay on the first floor.

Room Tip: Bring sandals or slippers, otherwise the floor will dirty your feet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank speralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews