We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean at an affordable price”
Review of Gold Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Beach Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We love the gold Beach Inn. We've been a few times and the rooms are affordable and have always been clean. And that view off the balcony is amazing! Everything worked fine in our room. Plenty of pillows and towels. 2 recliners, fridge, microwave, coffee maker with coffee set up. There are also nice trails to the beach, a hot tub right near the beach, good seafood restaurants and a couple grocery stores nearby. And the folks who work at Gold Beach Inn have always been friendly and helpful. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shayne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much Shayne. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the area. This is definitely a spectacular corner of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

2 day stay. Private balcony, breathtaking ocean views, close enough to bear the wave action, & ocean front outdoor spas.
Wonderful beach access to wander along.
Room was very clean, quiet,& all the usual amenities....hair dryer, fridge, micro, etc. We don't watch TV but If you do...It's huge! Lol
4 doors from a great resteraunt with a bar, for an easy walk back after a couple adult beverages!
Check-in was fast and smooth.
Overall a really wonderful stay & will return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goldwing89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you Goldwing89. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to the ocean soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very friendly welcome upon arrival. Great explanation and map of the facilities. Hard to find something in this price range on the beach. Could use a little TLC - worn carpets, curling up tiles in bathroom by the bathtub and not very safe locks on the doors but good water pressure, hot water, comfortable mattresses, amenities (outdoor hot tub by the beach), great view, and fair breakfast. Very quiet without being far from highway. Nice beach hikes start right from here. Hope they fix things before it gets too run down or it will no longer be decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. It started out very good a fews Year’s back but has consistently been on the down hill slide ( so sad)!
This trip light bulbs burned out deck doors wouldn’t lock one sink couldn’t get hot water ( maybe didn’t leave it run long enough). Had one pack of coffee and the place is very worn.
We will not be staying there again.
Larry

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank malt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. We have sent the maintenance staff through the building to make sure all light bulbs are in working conditions (replaced as needed) and that all door locks are operational. We'll also make sure that rooms have more than one pack of coffee. We hope you'll come back and give us another try so we can live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We love the Gold Beach Inn. Very good prices. Rooms are nothing fancy, but comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Price includes a decent continental breakfast. A huge bonus is free use of the spa area, which has multiple jacuzzi hot tubs, right on the beach, overlooking the ocean. We will stay there every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are so happy that you had a good time during your visit - especially glad you made use of the spas...please do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
956 reviews
0.1 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
712 reviews
2.8 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
0.4 km away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
0.5 km away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Beach Inn

Address: 29346 Ellensburg Ave, Highway 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444-7718
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: S$125 - S$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gold Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning Ocean Views and service that are Unmatched on the Oregon Coast. Incredible Pacific Ocean and Sunset Views. Two large Ocean Front Spas with Enclosed View Room. The Gold Beach Inn features the Highest Elevated View Rooms in Gold Beach. Our 3rd and 4th floor rooms all have Private Oceanfront Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Gold Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Beach Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing