We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wild Chinook Inn(Gold Beach)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach, OR(Gold Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taylor Creek Lodge(Gold Beach)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
205
193
64
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
193
64
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewhot tubtop floorgreat vieworegon coastprivate balconyspa areabreakfast bargreat beachdiscount couponnice breakfastbeds were comfortableyogurteasy beach accesssecond floorroad tripbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

2 day stay. Private balcony, breathtaking ocean views, close enough to bear the wave action, & ocean front outdoor spas.
Wonderful beach access to wander along.
Room was very clean, quiet,& all the usual amenities....hair dryer, fridge, micro, etc. We don't watch TV but If you do...It's huge! Lol
4 doors from a great resteraunt with a bar, for an easy walk back after a couple adult beverages!
Check-in was fast and smooth.
Overall a really wonderful stay & will return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Goldwing89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you Goldwing89. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to the ocean soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Very friendly welcome upon arrival. Great explanation and map of the facilities. Hard to find something in this price range on the beach. Could use a little TLC - worn carpets, curling up tiles in bathroom by the bathtub and not very safe locks on the doors but good water pressure, hot water, comfortable mattresses, amenities (outdoor hot tub by the beach), great view, and fair breakfast. Very quiet without being far from highway. Nice beach hikes start right from here. Hope they fix things before it gets too run down or it will no longer be decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times. It started out very good a fews Year’s back but has consistently been on the down hill slide ( so sad)!
This trip light bulbs burned out deck doors wouldn’t lock one sink couldn’t get hot water ( maybe didn’t leave it run long enough). Had one pack of coffee and the place is very worn.
We will not be staying there again.
Larry

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank malt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. We have sent the maintenance staff through the building to make sure all light bulbs are in working conditions (replaced as needed) and that all door locks are operational. We'll also make sure that rooms have more than one pack of coffee. We hope you'll come back and give us another try so we can live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We love the Gold Beach Inn. Very good prices. Rooms are nothing fancy, but comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Price includes a decent continental breakfast. A huge bonus is free use of the spa area, which has multiple jacuzzi hot tubs, right on the beach, overlooking the ocean. We will stay there every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPrints, Public Relations Manager at Gold Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We are so happy that you had a good time during your visit - especially glad you made use of the spas...please do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had a room on the 3rd floor and loved the view. Shawneree and Sierra were super nice and helped us find a great place to eat. The hot tubs (3 of them) were fantastic and close to the beach. I will stay here next time we visit Oregon.

Room Tip: 3rd floor. Best view of ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews