We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tiki Lodge Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Medford)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Medford)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Country Inn(Jacksonville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
152
28
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
28
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruithard boiled eggsself servewithin walking distancelovely bed and breakfasthistoric jacksonvillewedding weekendprivate bathroomperfect roombreakfast choiceswonderful pastriesrich in historypineappleselection of teasolivia roompastrythe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This well located and easy to find B & B is a little gem. Owners Robert and Susan know how to run an inn. They are service oriented; super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The inn is clean and the comfortable rooms are well kept, nicely furnished, and well appointed. The common areas include outdoor seating on a veranda off the common kitchen as well as in the kitchen/dining area, a small parlor off the entry, and plenty of seating around the grounds. A full kitchen, less an oven, is available for use and provides a pleasant gathering place for breakfast or an afternoon coffee/tea.

The Inn is well situated and within walking distance of most everything in the downtown area. Whatever your activity, Robert will give you good advice, whether it's a restaurant for dining, where to go for shopping, vineyard touring, or just exploring the area.

Although we were in the front of the house facing the main street, we were not bothered by the traffic. Once in bed, we melted in the plush mattress and awoke refreshed the next morning. Excellent mattress! Ask for a room in the rear if you have a concern about street noise. The guests were friendly, quiet, and respectful of each other.

We blindly picked The Magnolia Inn and found it to be an absolute gem. Robert and Susan have found a business they truly love and their outstanding hospitality and accommodations reflects it. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slrjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our first visit to Jacksonville was memorable. They thought of everything that would make a stay at The Magnolia Inn pleasant and relaxing.
The kitchen was a fantastic, all the tools we needed to prepare our “Hobo Dinner”. The trays made it simple to take it all down to the patio so we could join our friends and their dog, Jack. We made use of the veranda for breakfast and the Parlor for planning our next day’s activities. We appreciate that we were not confined to the bed of our room to visit and relax. The easy hospitality of The Magnolia suited us to a “T”, as did the wonderful bakery items and fresh fruit provided for our breakfasts. They have made every effort to anticipate needs, and the provisions available made our stay most enjoyable. We will be back! It was a great visit....
Enter as strangers, Leave as friends!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

A must for anyone planning a stay in the area. Robert is friendly, very accommodating and extremely helpful for information and advice in sight seeing in the area. Susan's baked delicacies are something not to be missed.
We enjoyed three days at the Inn which is within walking distance of the town of Jacksonville and many nature walks in the area.
We can recommend this Inn very highly and look forward to making a return visit some day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Magnolia is a beautiful Victorian house in the heart of Jacksonville. It is the perfect location if you are attending any events at Britt, except........ The breakfast was not only very skimpy, but also ghastly. Some of the food was packaged. I think they are really stretching it calling themselves a bed and breakfast. After a night of rocking to some great blues at Britt I was rudely awakened about 6 AM by another guest sitting outside my window talking on his cell phone trying to sell some sort of widget to someone. I encountered him once again on the wonderful outdoor dining deck ruining every one else's breakfast with his mindless yelling on the phone. Ugh!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

At the end a long, adventurous family trip, I needed a place to stay to break-up the drive home. I'd been to Jacksonville before. It's cute and not far from the highway. The Magnolia Inn was perfect. The furniture is very suitable to a charming inn and very comfortable.

The veranda was a nice place to eat dinner rather than out by myself, and access to the fridge and tableware was great.

It was very clean and quiet! The owners were very accommodating, but not intrusive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 001Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews