We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maverick Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden West Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Running Y Ranch Resort(Klamath Falls)
US$216
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
150
119
28
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
119
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machineturkey sausagestyrofoam platescinnamon bunsbreakfast ladynewer propertybreakfast roomexcellent hotelnational parkparking lotrestaurants and shoppingconference roomin townfred meyeryogurtgood size
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a wonderful hotel! The staff were very helpful, friendly, and kind. The common areas and hallways were spotless clean.

The room was immaculate. It came with a mid size frig, microwave and sink area outside the bathroom. We had two very comfortable beds. I got the best night sleep here – I slept 9 hours straight!

The heating/AC kept the room the right temperature and was not too loud. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or outside. I could live here it was so nice!

If you need anything at all, do not hesitate to ask the front desk staff – they are more than eager and willing to help with anything you need. This is an outstanding hotel!

The breakfast was superb! The bacon was crisp, the omelets were hot with plenty of melted cheese and the made to order pancakes were filling - every thing was very good!! The breakfast hostess made sure everyone at every table was taken care of. She put people first in her job!

The management and staff are top notch here! It would be a privilege to stay here again! Love, love, love this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear nowincolorado,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the variety of pillows along with the other amenities we offer. We are glad to hear our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This Holiday inn is the best hotel in the whole Klamath Falls area. I stayed several weeks at this location. Rooms are very clean and nice. Indoor pool hot tub. The breakfast bar ladies are so kind and the breakfast has plenty of choices for everybody.

Room Tip: Get a top floor if you need some quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Brian,
Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Klamath Falls, Oregon. We are very happy that your stay with us was a good one. The staff at the hotel always do their best to meet each guests needs. We look forward to having you return to the property on your next trip through Klamath Falls, Oregon. See you soon and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This is an older property and not much to look at from the outside It is also on a busy street with no fencing around the parking lot so not particularly secure. However the staff was really friendly and the lady working at breakfast was working her tail off. The inside was very clean and well maintained.

The hotel is a ways from the highway and it gets a lot of traffic noise if you are on the end of the hotel by the street. That's where we were so it wasn't all that quiet at first. If you can, try to get on the end of the hotel further from the street.

It really is the staff which made this stay very pleasant and so I would recommend this hotel when in Klamath.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the street as possible to eliminate road noise.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnysideDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Sunnyside Don,

Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Klamath Falls, Oregon. We are very happy that your stay with us was a good one. The staff at the hotel always do their best to meet each guests needs just let us know you would like a room away from the road. We look forward to having you return to the property on your next trip through Klamath Falls, Oregon. See you soon and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The Holiday Inn was perfect. It was very clean and quiet. The room was very well furnished. It was a good size for a standard room. Good size bathroom. There was plenty of free parking. Breakfast was included. The young girl who was being trained at the reception was was friendly. I will most certainly stay here again I would not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebeatgoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear thebeatgoeson,

We do have the friendliest staff and one of the most amazing housekeeping teams and enjoyed our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing our hotel property. We lookforward to your next adventure with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We made a reservation to see our son graduate from Oregon Tech with his Bachelor's Degree. The graduation was on the 11th, so we made a reservation for the 10th. We live out of town, and wanted to get there a day early so he could attend practice. We arrived on the 10th, and were told that the room reservation was made for the day before!! They were completely booked for the pre-graduation day. We did NOT make the reservation for the wrong date. After speaking with the manager of the motel, Marie, she informed us that she would NOT give us our money back, and that her customer service reps did not make a mistake!!! We didn't have the extra $150 to pay for a room that we did not reserve for that date. We will never go back to this hotel. After a long debate on the telephone, Marie agreed to give us half of our money back. We shall see if it happens when we get our credit card bill. Never have we had a motel treat us like this, or stand behind their loyal customers. All other Holiday Inns have been GREAT. I'm SO disappointed.

Room Tip: Go Somewhere Else ~ Manager Just Doesn't Care About Her Customers
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thevandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXKF S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear thevandys,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies that that your reservation was made for June 9, 2016 and email confirmation was sent on day of booking. We are sorry that you did not look at the email to verify information was correct. You explained that you did not read the email only writing down the confirmation number. The night of the 9th you were charged for a NO Show for not canceling by 6pm day of arrive per cancelation policy, we held that room all night(we were sold out). On June 13th hotel spoke to you and as a one time courtesy we agreed to refund half the charge. That charge was processed on the 13th of June, email of receipt was sent. We regret that you did not have a good experience but invite you to try us again when in Klamath Falls, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews