We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is a clean, comfortable hotel with very attentive front desk staff. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Check in was fast and easy. The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious. The location is right in town with walking distance to some restaurants. I really had no complaints. It was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a fairly busy road, so maybe ask for a room in back if that might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 763bobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel last month, as we moved our daughter to Oregon to attend college. The staff is all so friendly, the breakfast is really good, many hotels serve fake eggs, & minimal breakfast when it is free, but they had many choices, everything was fresh & the staff taking care of breakfast was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel, the only complaint we had were both beds in our room were way too soft, mushy even Hopefully it was just our room, we will stay here again though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for four nights while visiting Crater Lake National Park and Lava Beds National Monument. All of the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly. I was very pleased that the maintenance man fixed my air conditioner so that the fan would run continuously since I am a light sleeper. My king executive suite was large with a sofa, table with 2 chairs, and and easy chair. The bathroom was a good size, but the door opened outward into the room. I had to use a piece of luggage to prop it open since it would close by itself. I enjoyed the included breakfast - especially the cinnamon buns. I used the whirlpool each night after hiking but not the pool. The only real negative was the internet. It was either slow at night or not responsive. I complained to the front desk on 3 of my 4 nights. They told me an upgrade was planned. I recommend the hotel and would stay here again once the internet issue is resolved.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Clean room. Got a room with two Queen beds. Beds were a bit soft.
Bathroom was big and super clean- just the way we like them
Staff was so friendly and helpful!!!! Even the lady working the breakfast room was very nice and kind!!!!
Indoor Swimming pool was just amazingly warm- and the jacuzzi was soooooo goood!!!!
Breakfast was really good- extensive items. The egg white omelette- best we've had for a long time!!!
Parking was easy and right in front of the hotel.
Easy driving distances to major sight seeing places.
Definitely visit Moore Lake. Has special white pelicans there! So unusual.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amyztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Good size room. Friendly and helpful staff on reception and at breakfast service. Clean and comfortable room. Good location for visit to Crater Lake. Lots of fast food restaurants around within driving distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holidaysforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
5.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.4 km away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
464 reviews
6.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing