We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Grande Travelodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The carpet has NEVER been cleaned. The maids don't even have a vacuum. The rooms are old with stains, chipping paint, wore-out bathroom fixtures.Noisy trains in the rear rooms. Noisy traffic in the front rooms. The managers speak poor english with little understanding of American common sense. They cook with garlic and onion in their living area that is connected with the enclosed lobby. It smells so bad I had to hold my breath until I got outside.This motel has been this way for years and the Travel Lodge Corp couldn't care less. If they did care. The owner would be striped of his franchize.

Room Tip: They all suck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay we are in the process of replace carpets and will also make sure that trains issues will be address with the city.We will solve the issues so next time will be amazed at the improvement on the property.
thanks for your response.
yours truly Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank powwowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have NEVER EVER been to a motel that has been this horrible. I travel for work and this is by far the worst. The pictures that they have is a lie, I am surprised Wyndham is even a part of such a poor motel. EVERYTHING DATED. There is tons of stains and cracks in the floor and ceilings. The bathrooms are disgusting and there were hairs everywhere. Not only in my rooms, but in my co-workers rooms as well (6 other rooms to be exact)!!! Get it together. Such a mess... WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! Oh and as I write this, there goes another train.... at 11:30 PM!

Room Tip: Go to another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, General Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Sorry about your experience when youstay with us. We surely take care of this issue so it wont happen again. Thanks for your feed back.
Mario eduvas manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ulycab, Front Office Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room and beds were comfortable. The one problem we had was there were no plugins by the night stand to plug in our cpap machines. I had a three prong power strip with me to expand the plug in but the lamp was plugged into a very old two prong plug behind one of the beds. That worked for our cpaps but we had no lamp then.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulycab, Manager at La Grande Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

We are renovating the rooms as we speak to inclde extra outlets for cpap user. Hopely you will see the difference on when you come back. Thanks for the reviews.
frnt desk manager Betty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#7 of 8 in La Grande
91 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
364 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
84 reviews
0.4 km away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in La Grande
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Travelodge

Address: 2215 Adams Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range: $71 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Grande Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Grande Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Grande
Travel Lodge La Grande
La Grande Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing