We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearwater Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Looking Glass Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ester Lee Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
127
66
22
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
66
22
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmemory foamthe captains quarterswood burning fireplacegreat viewprivate beach accessan older buildingwell equipped kitchenfirst floorlarge flat screen tvoregon coastocean viewwater pressureliving areafirewoodpamelabedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Ocean view. Quite. Couple miles south of town. Older building, could use a lot of upgrades. Even had a hard time with key not working easy. Beds and bath were clean but have to overlook the carpet and turn your own heat on un winter...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Buddyorliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Two word: Beach front! I booked this motel couple months ago and when my friend and I arrived in the room, it was beyond our expectation; the room has a private deck that leads out to the beach which shows a spectacular view of the ocean; The room was not in the best of shape but the view alone is worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boxjennixbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestshoreOceanfront, Operations manager at Westshore Oceanfront Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Boxjennixbo,
Thank you for the kind review. We do have the best view. We will soon be doing an entire remodel and the rooms will be as nice as the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

If you are low on money and want a great view of the ocean, especially if you are bringing family, this may be an option for you. There is a kitchen, which is nice for a budget, too. My brother was with us so having a one bedroom allowed us to sleep in our own in the bedroom with him in the livingroom. We found the bed comfortable and the water pressure good. The staff was cheerful and helpful.

However there are lots of little things that would really raise the score on this place without much time or money. We had to ask for a third set of towels, hangers (only three provided), and instructions on TV use (complicated and no instructions in the room). The heat worked OK but we had to turn it up and wait some time because it is radiant heat --- it would be nice to come into a warm room. Aesthetically dumpy: institutional beige walls, no decor, holes in the lampshades, Goodwill curtains and bedspreads. The matching pillow covers were stained --- it would have been better to have just had clean pillow cases. Old looking, low, couch and chair. It just looked like your college son's apartment without the dirt and the beer. Nothing dire or uncomfortable, but I would spend a little more even on budget if it were just the two of us. Also, no elevator, so if steps are a problem .... Young family, with some kids, spending most of the time at the beach and making breakfast and sandwiches to save money --- this is your spot. Couple for a getaway? Lots of other options. It wasn't too noisy, but if our upstairs neighbors had been a family, it would have been a problem. You hear through the ceiling.

Room Tip: First floor has a walkout towards the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

If you want a fairly inexpensive room right on the beach and don't mind the following, then go for it. The front door did not close completely and leaked massive air, the heater in the room did not work (they gave us two space heaters), the wood they supplied for the fireplace would barely get going because it was not dry, the room could definitely use some updating, and the Wi-Fi was nearly useless. Also, I don't know if this is normal since we were there Christmas Eve and day, but there was no staff in the office part of both days. The pros are that the staff was friendly and the room was quiet. Having said all that, I might consider staying their again! The price was great and you are RIGHT ON the beach!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The Wi-Fi is terrible there was no sheets on my bed the comforter wasn't cleaned. The couch in the living room was lumpy. No elevator just 3 flights of badly lite stairs. The only thing good about this room was the view.
Would not recommend anyone staying here till they done major room and furniture upgrade.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews