We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee pot parking lot place to stay bunkhouse sink microwave tv motel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We asked fora tent site but got a reasonably priced, charming, spacious room over the restaurant instead. Sink, microwave & fridge in room. Shared separate bathroom & separate shower room with 2other rooms. Understated simplicity used in Western decor. Books & games available. Super clean. Cabins & motel rooms also available at various prices. Owners very conscientious about upkeep. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were eating with a dear Auntie, who lives in a nearby senior residence, at the The Bunkhouse Restaurant. I noticed that they also had cabins and rooms. Since it was early on a Saturday I checked to see if there was a room and there was. This on a prime summer weekend! While small it was very clean and imaginatively decorated. You do get the feeling of the old west. Proprietor was friendly, the Wifi was fast and there was a free movie each night on DVD. The restaurant next door is also worth your patronage and there are a range of rooms and prices. Definitely a good place to stay on the Oregon Coastline. We will be back for sure when we visit Auntie again. It is only a couple of miles from one of the nicest beaches on the Oregon Coast. Good value. The Bunk House was one of the two most memorable places that we stayed on our big 2012 tour. Your inner cowboy (or girl) will like it. I loved the place. We paid 71 dollars this being a prime weekend Saturday night.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have shared bathrooms. If you are adventuresome this would be ok if you are old like us probably you want your own. What ever there is probably something for you here. The value is high.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This was one of our more expensive motel/hotel stops (roughly $130) along our Washington - Oregon trip and while the room was decent, the walls were very thin. We heard louder conversations and could hear TV shows from either side. I don't believe they misrepresented about wi-fi, but at this price I was stunned they did not have it. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is a great property and I would definitely stay here again. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and I liked the quirky decor. This made for a fun romantic getaway weekend! It was a quick drive to Manzanita's beachfront.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Food_Canary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews