We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
13
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee pot parking lot place to stay bunkhouse sink microwave tv motel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Motel isn’t anything fancy but it was quite comfortable and we would stay here again. Nick, the owner, was sitting on his porch when we pulled in. Was hospitable and I felt comfortable with him. Prices varied depending amenities (mainly private bath or shared, I think). We stayed in room #3 with a private bath. It was okay sized and very clean. Had a table with two chairs, a microwave, small refrigerator, a flat screen TV and a comfy bed (with really soft sheets). No room for dressers for clothes but lots of hooks on the walls to hang things. The bathroom had a shower only (no tub) but that was okay by us. The towels were nice and really soft and absorbent, which I liked. The sink was not your normal bathroom sink. It was more like a small kitchen sink and had dish soap, wash rags & towel and a coffee pot. There was a shelf with salt & pepper and a couple other things I can’t remember. The vanity cabinet had several drawers, one of which contained two sets of silverware, a of couple bowls and a bottle opener. The cabinet also contained paperback books, puzzles, and videos. The room was had some nick-knacks on the walls to give it a homier feel. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only ate breakfast and it was delish! Really hit the spot, waitress was attentive, and it was fast.
We pulled into the parking lot on the late side, maybe around 7:45 pm, tired and borderline cranky. The Bunkhouse was exactly what we needed and we’d stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Red1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The room was quaint and very clean, but the walls are thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Good place for an overnight stay. No closet or dresser for clothes. Nice soft, fluffy towels.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Log cabin style inside and out, good service and great food. Hubby had steak and eggs with hash browns and I had a Mexican style omelette with avocado on top, everything was great. Covered porch out front and cabins to rent, we just enjoyed the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam s, Manager at Bunk House Cabin & Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The Bunkhouse Restaurant, one of three entities on the Bunkhouse Motel property. We hope you will come back and stay in one of our rooms, or maybe try some of Sarah Jo's Candy, or Nikki Luxuria full service Salon(by appointment) other entities on the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at this place with a friend in the middle of August. The cabin we stayed in was overall basic: it provided enough space for two people with small luggage; there were no nightstands, but there was a table with two chairs, a queen-size bed and a LARGE refrigerator + microwave. The bathroom was roomy enough, but no tub: shower only!
You get your own car spot. Across from the cabins there is also the bunkhouse restaurant: we went there for breakfast and it was quite yummy despite the low prices and the vintage/rugged look of the place!
The owners of the motel (husband and wife in their late age) were very friendly and attentive to our needs!
Location-wise, this lodging has a good value-to-cost ratio: downtown manzanita/beach is at most 3 minutes away by car, but you save a lot of money by staying in the outskirts.

I highly recommend this place if you want convenience and want to have your money go further! i gave it 4 stars because of the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the place, and the overall charm.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank us2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This review could not start without mentioning Dorothy, she is the sweetest woman we have ever met and really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The room was very cute and we had a wonderful breakfast in the morning at the restaurant. Everything was clean and cozy and was perfect for us as we passed through the Oregon Coast. We will never forget this cozy place!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews