We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Bunk House Cabin & Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nehalem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bunk House Cabin & Rooms
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My room was rather plain, but clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I had a private room with personal bathroom that had a frig, microwave, TV and coffee pot in a smallish room with a nice bed. Convenient restaurant open for breakfast through dinner - food was good and also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kayaker1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed only one night but will stay there again. Quaint, cute, and very clean room. Our room slept 4 adults comfortably. The only down fall was that it did not have air-conditioning, but please remember it was also HOT!! outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Motel isn’t anything fancy but it was quite comfortable and we would stay here again. Nick, the owner, was sitting on his porch when we pulled in. Was hospitable and I felt comfortable with him. Prices varied depending amenities (mainly private bath or shared, I think). We stayed in room #3 with a private bath. It was okay sized and very clean. Had a table with two chairs, a microwave, small refrigerator, a flat screen TV and a comfy bed (with really soft sheets). No room for dressers for clothes but lots of hooks on the walls to hang things. The bathroom had a shower only (no tub) but that was okay by us. The towels were nice and really soft and absorbent, which I liked. The sink was not your normal bathroom sink. It was more like a small kitchen sink and had dish soap, wash rags & towel and a coffee pot. There was a shelf with salt & pepper and a couple other things I can’t remember. The vanity cabinet had several drawers, one of which contained two sets of silverware, a of couple bowls and a bottle opener. The cabinet also contained paperback books, puzzles, and videos. The room was had some nick-knacks on the walls to give it a homier feel. There is a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only ate breakfast and it was delish! Really hit the spot, waitress was attentive, and it was fast.
We pulled into the parking lot on the late side, maybe around 7:45 pm, tired and borderline cranky. The Bunkhouse was exactly what we needed and we’d stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Red1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The room was quaint and very clean, but the walls are thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Good place for an overnight stay. No closet or dresser for clothes. Nice soft, fluffy towels.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Log cabin style inside and out, good service and great food. Hubby had steak and eggs with hash browns and I had a Mexican style omelette with avocado on top, everything was great. Covered porch out front and cabins to rent, we just enjoyed the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bunk House Cabin & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunk House Cabin & Rooms

Address: 36315 Highway 101 N, Nehalem, OR 97131-9765
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Nehalem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Nehalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing