We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, no elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newberg Travelodge Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed 9 June 2017

First off, the staff here is very kind and attentive, and the continental breakfast was quite good. The coffee was great and they had a name brand orange juice. The pool and spa were clean, though the timer on the spa only allowed for 5 minutes at a time.

The big issue - and this is obviously in no way the fault of the staff - is that the page for this hotel on the company's website doesn't mention that there is no elevator. Had I known this was the case, I could have requested a first floor room, as both of us who stayed there have issues with mobility. Again, it's not the fault of the people who work there that there was no notice on the main website. If not for that, I would give this hotel 4 stars.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sorcha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135BalaB, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Mr Sorcha,

its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare for relaxing welcome after a long trip Newberg
All the best and hope to see you
Best Regards,

Bala Bhat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
38135BalaB, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

While a little tricky to find located behind another business, once we did we had a very pleasant stay. We found the staff to be friendly, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast offered plenty of choices, and the room was very comfy and included a mini-fridge and microwave. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked inviting and clean so we would not have hesitated. The bed was firm but comfortable. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135BalaB, General Manager at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare for relaxing welcome after a long trip Newberg
All the best and hope to see you

Best Regards,

B Bhat
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I stayed in Travelodge for memorial day weekend, staff here are very friendly, always ready to help you with smiling face. I enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning which had varied options like breads, serials, bagel, sandwiches, donuts, eggs, tea, juice and fruits. They also offer free high speed internet in lobby and in the rooms. Rooms are well maintained and cleaned. I had a very pleasant stay in this lodge for four days. I have to mention a special thanks to Mr Bala and Kary for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adarshnd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel99w, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking time and doing a survey on this famous site. We spend lot of time in training the staff on customer relations and services. Our whole team is happy to know that you enjoyed our facility. We will try to keep it that way in the future also. Kindly make it for a longer holiday next time so that you can visit more wineries for which our area is famous for.
Once again thank you,
For travelodge suites

Travelodge staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Our room was clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was better than I expected with a couple of healthy choices (hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and yogurt). Kery in the breakfast room was very nice and helpful. We'll definitely stay here in the future. Next time we'll even bring our swimsuits so we can use the pool. It was nice that they offered free access to another gym since the onsite one is so limited.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135BalaB, Owner at Newberg Travelodge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Ms Teresa,

its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite arrangements, so we can prepare for relaxing welcome after a long trip Newberg
All the best and hope to see you
Best regards

C Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.5 km away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
20.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
224 reviews
20.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
14.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newberg Travelodge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newberg Travelodge Suites

Address: 2816 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Newberg Travelodge Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel with Two Stars from AAA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newberg Travelodge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Newberg
Travelodge Newberg
Newberg Travelodge
Newberg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing