We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
162
178
95
63
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
178
95
63
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab dockcrab cookingyaquina baygreat viewliving roomclamssea lionsfamily vacationfull kitchencrab potnice roomdvd playeroregon coastcrabbingtubscondodocks
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Older room but pretty nice, it had a great view! No coffee ( and I had asked for extra). They brought some but didn't notice nothing to stir it with. Little things should have been better, but the views made them small things. ..We will stay again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dajoyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Greetings Dajoyoung,
Thank you for the recent review. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Embarcadero Resort. I have spoken to our housekeeping department regarding the proper stocking of the guest rooms. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to seeing again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

It is an older property, but they have complete kitchens and the location is great. They have done some remodeling. Walking distance to the docks, you can watch the commercial boats unload. Old town is in the same location. Fun to go through the shops.

Room Tip: Cannot say enough about the location; just great.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Allison,
Thank you for the recent review of the Embarcadero. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Rooms were fine but had to drive to the pool each time, too far to walk and all uphill. Rooms were furnished well and had everything needed for stay, got some great weather and was able to take a long stroll on the beach for out 37th Anniversary.

Room Tip: Pick lower level for bay view and closer to pool.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wafertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Thank you Wafertech for your recent review of the Embarcadero Resort. I'm sorry that your room was not closer to the pool. On your next visit, call the hotel directly and request a room closer to the pool. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We went to their restaurant for Mothers Day. We were seated. The view was great. After waiting over 15 minutes and being ignored, I stopped a waitress walking by and told her our beverage order. We went to line up for brunch food. No plates!!! 15 of us waiting wasn't a clue that we need plates? The plates finally came and had specks of food on them. A Brunch cook used his bare hands to toss vegetables onto the tray. The prime rib server was pulling his loose pants up with bare hands and then slicing and serving the cold prime rib. It wasn't worth the 104$ for the four of us to eat there. my husband is now referring to this restaurant as "Em- barf- adero".

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Theresa,
Thank you for attending our Mother's Day Brunch last weekend. I am sorry to hear that we temporarily ran out of plates during your visit. While we received many compliments on the food and service, I am sorry that we did not hit the mark with you. I hope you will allow us the opportunity in the future to regain your trust and try us again. Thank you for letting me know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Our company was so pleased with our annual workshop and retreat. The guestrooms the food the service from all of the staff made our work seam like play! They even ordered great weather for us! Will definable return again. Thanks to all

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Dane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob H, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Thank you very much for the kind review. We have made some great upgrades to our convention services facility. Our equipment is state of the art and our staff is always ready to assist.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews