We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
161
172
92
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
172
92
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab dockcrab cookingyaquina baygreat viewliving roomclamssea lionsgreat roomfull kitchenfamily vacationcrab potdvd playeroregon coastcrabbingcondotubsdocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are really nice.Each has a seclded balcony with a view of the harbor. But, and perhaps this was because it was after labor day the service was vestgial. We gas to request cutlery and pkates for our room. It is a pity that such a well conceived hotel doesn't quite make it,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JonathanPeterEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very run down outdated unit.
Bed sags in middle and had sheets with blood stains. YUK.
Sofa is worn out.
This place needs to be gutted and redone.
There view is parking lot and grilling station. No view from this building.
Clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank waterkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a one room bedroom suite. It was clean and comfortable, although the carpeting needed cleaned or replaced. We had a kitchen, with a full-sized refrigerator and dish washer.

We took advantage of the pool and hot tub one evening.

Our balcony looked out over Yaquina Bay. If the door to the balcony was open, we could hear the sea lions calling, though they were a mile or so away. There were also some nesting great blue herons in some nearby trees making a racket at times -- both were enjoyable noise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rickh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The place is an older facility needing some updating. The walls are paper thin. I heard my neighbors all night. We tried sleeping with the patio door open to get that nice ocean breeze. The sea lions were pretty far away but their loud noise made us close that door. The price was actually the best part of the visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wvillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed in a queen studio for 3 nights. There's a queen bed and a pull out couch. It's a bit tight on space with the couch pulled out but we managed. The balcony was nice and provided a little more living space. The TV and wifi worked well. Bathroom is a good size. Had a fridge and microwave. Housekeeping was nice and very helpful. Laundry facility is a short walk away. We liked it there and enjoyed the view and location. Very quiet.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews