We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is NOT GOOD”

Spyglass at the Inn at Otter Crest
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Otter Rock
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant, banquet and conference space located at the Inn at Otter Crest on the Oregon Coast. The location was operated under the name Lodges a few years ago. Spyglass has affiliation with that business except for the location. The same goes for the Lodges website. It is incorrect and years out of date. Our email address is info@spyglass.restaurant
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Not at all impressed with the speed nor the competency of service. I am now sitting at my table, waiting for a bill, with my plates still on the table. The kicker? We came when it was ultra slow. Food took for-absolutely-ever!!! We are the only ones here, and we’re waiting for service. Disaster. Hotel is awesome though!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alzandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Traveled here with hungry friend. We were not disappointed by the dinner. Attentive service, first class food. ORDER THE ONION RINGS! Wonderful dinner with generous portions.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colemak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Problem with this restaurant is it's limited operating times. Just Breakfast & Lunch during the week with dinners only on the weekends. If you manage to arrive in time; it's a great view ! Be sure to take a walk around the grounds of the Inn at Otter Crest while you are there. The Rhododendrons were in bloom in early June; just Beautiful!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TRAVELLEREDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Three orders of eggs Benedict, all perfect. One of the House-made corned beef hash, amazing good. Best of its kind we’d ever had. Sweeping views of Cape Foulweather, Gull Rock, the Marine Preserve and the Pacific. After breakfast, we walked the beach at low tide, around the point to the north. Best tide pooling on the entire Oregon coast, but not easy to get to. You need to be cautious, clambering over rocks and boulders. The restaurant is under new management and with a new name, so it can be hard to find. Enter The Inn at Otter Crest in your GPS system. The restaurant is on the point at the resort. A great venue for weddings, with a conference center for big meetings. They do catering.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 868jayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast there.
I had a crab omelette and my husband had French toast.
My crab omelette was so stuffed with crab, that I had it for two meals!
My husband loved his French toast.
The view was beautiful, the service was great, and the meal was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lindai511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spyglass at the Inn at Otter Crest also viewed

Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
 
Depoe Bay, Oregon Coast
Otter Rock, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Spyglass at the Inn at Otter Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing