We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting”
Review of Redfish

Redfish
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Port Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$32
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: WE ARE CLOSED FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY, 2017. WE WILL REOPEN FEBRUARY 1, 2017 Opened in Summer 2010, Redfish offers Contemporary Coastal cuisine and drink in a modern, casual, and original setting with one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean on the Coast. Redfish serves sustainable products from local farmers and fishermen wherever possible. Our Chef uses the freshest local and regional foods in partnership with family producers and artisan purveyors. Redfish provides an excellent dining experience for intimate affairs, families and large parties. Call for hours at 541.366.2200. Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner and Sundays brunch as well.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a great meal here. The setting looking out over the ocean was gorgeous. The servings more than generous. Would recommend the fish and shellfish soup and the risotto. There is a gallery attached, interesting, and lots of art adorning the restaurant. Great wine list!

Thank jaridars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christo606, Owner at Redfish, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to write it.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

This place lives up to its reputation. We were planning a big trip up the coast and found it listed in a travel book. We were intrigued by the concept of local elegant food in an artistic environment, with a wonderful view to boot. By coincidence, when we met with relatives in Fort Bragg, they said, "There is a wonderful place in Port Orford you have to try." We were already booked in to go, so that ratcheted up the excitement. Instead of being let down, Redfish was even better than expected, with wonderful art surrounding us. I would love to go back and try everything else on its menu.

Thank MarilynToron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christo606, Owner at Redfish, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your in-depth experience around redfish. We really appreciate the effort. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

One of the best clam chowders I have ever tasted. Only one size available, so ordered an appetizer size risotto to complete dinner. The risotto was full of flavour, served on a base of large shrimp - very tasty! My wife enjoyed her clams, sautéed with mushrooms and spices. Don’t miss dessert - ours was a chocolate cherry tart, not something we would normally share, but this was extra special.

Thank yvrbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christo606, Owner at Redfish, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank You for writing such a great review! We really appreciate the time and effort it took. Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect timing to stop for lunch on our road trip up the Oregon coast. Lo and behold there was Redfish

Gorgeous views right over the bay. I had the clam chowder. Excellent...lots of clams in a creamy broth including corn.
Hubby had the fish tacos served with a salad ( you can opt for fries). Wonderful fresh fish

Thank HeidelbergSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christo606, Owner at Redfish, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Great review! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

On the recommendation of the folks at our motel, we stopped at the Redfish restaurant. Great location. It is on a bluff above the Pacific Ocean. If the weather is warm, you can sit on their deck overlooking the water.

We had glasses of merlot and chatted with the friendly bartender. After a walk on the beach and a tour of the town, we returned and found a reserved table by a window overlooking the ocean waiting for us. The menu is a delight. We ordered clam chowder and bay shrimp salad. Both really excellent, as I suspect the other choices in the menu are.

This place is a GEM!!!! If you are traveling U.S. 101 be sure to stop in for a meal. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christo606, Owner at Redfish, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed it so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Redfish also viewed

 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Redfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing