We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
308
297
79
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
297
79
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardenwithin a mile radiuskeurig coffee makerfree shuttlerose quarteracross the riverfront desk staffroom serviceself parkingnice amenitiespool and hot tubcomfortable bedslloyd centerhotel shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurantfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is not a tourist friendly hotel. They cater to airline crew and conventioneers.
Shuttle is a joke! Never available when you want it and ridiculous charge for return to airport trip. Cheaper for two by taxi.
Waited for 30 mins at airport for pickup when we arrived and were told it would be there in 5 mins.
Two shuttles sitting empty when we wanted a ride downtown and we were told we couldn't get a ride for 30 mins because they had to take crew to airport.
Front desk attitude really negative when we asked for late checkout - we were given one hour. Breakfast terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoomNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your visit was not perfect. We love tourists, families, conventioneers, air crews and strive to exceed everyone’s expectations not matter why they are staying with us. I would like to apologize regarding the confusion surrounding the shuttle and to make sure future guest are informed. The service is indeed first come first serve for local trips which we space between airport runs. We ask that guests check with the desk when in the lobby so we can arrange transportation as soon as possible. In order not to confuse futures guests the total cost for a round trip for two people to the airport is a nominal fee of $24.00 verse a cab which would cost over $80.00.
My chef and the entire food team enjoy presenting high quality, often organic and always fresh offerings for our guests. Most people find our prices very reasonable with a full classic egg breakfast for $11.00 or a complete buffet with over 40 items including coffee and juice for only $15.00
We appreciate you staying and taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I had a great time, great vacation visiting Portlandia staying at the
Crowne Plaza......the pool was cool, clean and customer friendly....but
don't use it with or right after the kiddies....
The staff was helpful, the room spacious enough and clean....
Convenient and reasonably priced breakfast.....bus to airport and
some short term parking right in fron..
AND, if you like the Streetcars like I do,,,one can take a Paupers Tour
of Portlandia from one of a few Streetcar stops nearby....
Try it, you'll like it..

Room Tip: go high, away from the hustle and bustle
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nolivap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are very happy that you had a great stay overall and that you found our location convenient. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Crowne Plaza was the hotel suggested by the conference I was attending and gave a special rate for attendees. The facility was pleasant and clean with helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Portland.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thanks for staying and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to hosting a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. This is a well maintained property that did not skimp on furnishings or amenities.
Large rooms that were stylishly appointed. The beds were very comfortable.
The in-house restaurant/bar serves a fantastic burger.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank To-From
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the in room amenities and furnishings. I was also pleased that you recognized the exceptional food that our chef and the entire food team enjoy presenting. I look forward to sharing your review with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and supplies fully replenished daily. They have bikes you can check out for no additional cost. Staff was helpful with giving us directions on where it would be good for us to ride. The beds, bedding, towels and robes were very comfortable and welcoming. Even though the hotel was busy, we did not hear it from inside our room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Tena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks for staying and taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you mentioned that many amenities that make us unique.
Let me know if I can be of help planning a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews