We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
US$220
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paramount Hotel(Portland)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
309
300
80
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
300
80
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrose gardenwithin a mile radiuskeurig coffee makerfree shuttleacross the riverroom servicepool and hot tubbreakfast buffetself parkingnice amenitiescomfortable bedslloyd centerhotel shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurantvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stopped in Portland for one night while traveling by Amtrak. The hotel shuttle was excellent in the service from and to the train station. We came in early and the hotel provided excellent service in checking us in. This entire hotel is very clean and well cared for. We enjoyed doing laundry and also relaxing in the spa. Our room was excellent and comfortable. The desk people were very nice, friendly, and helpful. It is close to the light rail train for getting to downtown. We will continue to stay in this hotel when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and thought it was a great value. I appreciate you pointing out the many amenities we offer that makes our location unique.
Please let me know if I can be of service while you make your future plans.
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My wife and 13 year old daughter booked airfare and hotel (Crowne Plaza) for two nights through Expedia. Their flight out of Montana was cancelled and no flights where available for that day. They drove instead leaving Montana at 5 pm from the airport. It's a 11 hour drive so they missed the first night at the hotel. No refunds. Other hotels in the past when similar things happen are accommodating for situations out of the clients control. .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

My apologies for the airline cancellation and the drive. I understand that this is out of your control however the hotel held the room and was not able to sell it. We also advise all guests that by booking directly with the hotel we offer and guarantee the lowest rate and offer the most flexible reservation types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed here after a concert and before our flight back home. The location is a 5 minute walk to Moda - the reason we chose it and also provides easy access to 84 for a quick trip to PDX.

The hotel is older but recently updated. All public spaces are clean and new looking. The room are decent and typical but quite with comfortable beds. Shower wasn't the greatest but it was fine.

The valet/self parking fee was somewhat steep but given it's location I get it. There isn't much is the immediate vicinity for food so we ate pre concert dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Both were okay.

If you are staying for a Moda event it's a fine place. However I wouldn't call this a downtown property - It's on the wrong side of the river!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gooselee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. We are very happy that you had a great stay overall and that you found our location convenient. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here for a wedding in July. Found the hotel very nice but not near the downtown which was troublesome since we did not have a car. However, an advantage is that the hotel offers free shuttle service into downtown within 3 miles. That service was a great help to us. I found the staff to be very helpful in guiding us where to go and what to see. I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that you mentioned the courtesy shuttle, unique to downtown hotels. If one is able to not rent a car our shuttle can save you hundreds of dollars in fees and parking. I look forward to passing along your comments about the shuttle service to my drivers. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Was ver disappointed . The city was dirty and felt unsafe. Everything was very expensive. There was a lot of homeless people and wierd looking people.The best thing was the Voodoo Donnuts.The hotel was adequate but not worth the money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zygmunt L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Portland. I do see that you found your way to Voodoo Donuts the essence of the Portland slogan of, "keep Portland weird". One needs to keep and open mind when visiting Portland it is no Mayberry RFD.
Thanks for staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews