We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pumpkin Patch”

Sauvie Island Farms
Ranked #47 of 412 things to do in Portland
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Pumpkins as far as the eye could see. We went early, so got a parking space easily. There was an animal barn, corn maze, cow train for kids, hay rides for all out to the pumpkin patch. Food vendors sold elephant wars, caramel apples, hot dogs and sausages, and hot sandwiches.

The produce store has a big variety of fruits and vegetables, as well as specialty pies, sauses, and honey.

This was a Saturday, so, people filed in quickly. Had to line up for restrooms.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 7 reviews
"u pick"
in 10 reviews
"blueberries"
in 7 reviews
"hay rides"
in 5 reviews
"corn maze"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"field"
in 9 reviews
"tractor"
in 3 reviews
"pumpkins"
in 3 reviews
"flowers"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Douglas Farm which is one of several on the island to pick peaches. They were so juicy and large! The little ones were able to reach them too and all had fun with juice dripping to the elbows! We bought some zucchini and egg plants as well-now for peaches with Grand Marnier and some pie. Will try again next month to see if their pears are as good.
They would be more kid friendly with better toilets.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank richardgG1237GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Love going here with my kids. Bella Organic is my favorite. Great fresh food at all of them. Rides in October and pumpkin patches. Fresh flower. Great photos. Great place to cycle.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TracieB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Sauvie Island is the best place to go when the summer hit in oregon. lots of fruits that you can think off. and of course food like corn in the cob. hotdog and other variety.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tony989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stopped at Sauvie Island Farms on our way back home to Seattle after spending an extended weekend in Portland. It was the perfect ending to our family weekend. My kids and nephew had a great time picking blueberries, raspberries, and vegetables. The weather was perfect, not too warm but slightly humid. We were there on a Saturday afternoon and the parking lot was pretty packed but the farm was large enough where it didn't feel too crowded. They also offered tractor rides! This was a great feature for my teenage boys.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank HongN347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sauvie Island Farms also viewed

 

Been to Sauvie Island Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing