We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dossier Hotel(Portland)
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$200
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nordic Inn and Suites(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
757
313
58
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
313
58
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree parkingfree ticketsstreetcar lineyogurtbright colorssalt water taffythe pearlstreetcar noisefunky decorfree street caralice in wonderlandrooftop terracegreat neighborhoodsitting areasmall balconyhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2010

The Inn is a great find!! Its young staff are friendly and helpful to all ages. They offer free local newspapers, wi-fi in room, business center, breakfast, parking, room with a fully equipped kitchen, outdoor eating areas, and great local maps.

The parking is limited but they are right on a trolley line and the Inn gives free day passes for the trolley. The trolley serves a wide range of downtown Portland and NW Portland.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thanks for letting everyone know about some of our great extras—we take pride in offering
that “little bit more” (actually, it’s a lot) that makes your stay more satisfying and fun. We’re
glad you had such a good time and that you took the time to write this review. Give us a call
the next time you’re in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed one night to meet with friends, to shop and go to ethnic restaurants. The motel is on the street car line and they gave us a free ticket, which we used. This street car line takes you to the Pearl District, Powells Books, downtown and clear to PSU. No need to drive and park downtown. We thought the 60's-70's color scheme and general ambiance was cool because we are old enough to remember those decades. We found the staff to be helpful. The room had a microwave, stove, and refrigerator, which was surprising for a reasonably priced motel for that area. The only thing I'd change is dropping the $4.95 fee to use the computer. Wireless was free.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubilado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2011

Isn’t Powell’s amazing? If you didn’t get the chance this time, be sure to check out the rare books room at some point. It’s open to everyone on the weekends and they have some amazing stuff in there. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and that the Inn’s location and transportation options allowed you to do everything you wanted to do! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

A convenient location right on the trolley line so it's easily reached from downtown. Many interesting shops and restaurants within a few blocks walk. A modern room with two TVs and a comfortable bed. We were surprised to have a Wednesday eve wine reception with appetizers. A very adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

We are glad you were here for one of our Wine Down Wednesday celebrations! This is a
weekly item we added last October and it has been a great success. We encourage anyone
who stays with us (or is thinking about staying with us) to ask our guest services team about
upcoming events at the hotel and in the neighborhood. There’s always something fun
happening nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We love Portland and looked for a hotel in the happening Pearl District north of Downtown. Alas, nothing there . . . but this place called Inn at Northrup Station popped up not too far to the west. Continental breakfast and suite for $135 (per night) closed the deal and we drove down from Seattle for a long weekend.

The hotel is recent and spotless, occupying a half block in the Northwest neighborhood, a bustling area of small to midsize apartment buildings and some light industry.

Decor is quirky and colorful and our roomy suite included a king bed, large flat screen TV and complete kitchen with range, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. We landed on the third (top) floor over the parking lot in the rear, so plenty quiet at night.

The Inn is right on Portland's streetcar line (hence the name) which carries you through the Pearl and downtown Portland and on to the Oregon Health Science U complex south of downtown. Get free streetcar passes at the front desk. The Pearl district is an easy walk as well. But you might never make it there if you pause to explore the inn's Northwest neighborhood first.

The inn borders on 21st street (runs north/south), which has several restaurants including the excellent Wildwood, right across the street. Two blocks west is 23rd, which is lined with all the cafes, restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping needed to serve the 'hood. More shops per block and way more fun than downtown.

The continental breakfast was fine, with bagels, waffles, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit aplenty. No fitness center, but $5 buys you a pass to LA Fitness nearby. Bottom line: we've found our place in Portland, and highly recommend the Inn at Northrup Station.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodjudge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

While every Portland neighborhood offers its own flavor and fun, we agree that finding plenty
to do right here in Northwest Portland is no problem at all. Thank you for this great review
(we love Wildwood too!) and the next time you visit be sure to give us a ring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We loved the funky decor in the halls, the rooms, and the breakfast room. Alice in Wonderland would have felt at home...I sure did. The breakfast was great..yogurt, cereal, waffles, cereal, fruit, juices, teas, coffee, bagels, etc. Everything there was clean and neat. The room was good. We loved the full kitchens with everything we needed to make up a quick lunch or reheat our leftovers from the local restaurants. The free parking was unexpected. My only request is that you add a washer and dryer so we could wash some clothes. No weekend service for laundry was disappointing.

We hope to be back next spring. See you then.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northrupstation, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Northrup Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

You definitely discovered one of the best things about the hotel: it’s funky enough for Alice (as
you said) but it also feels like home. And that’s a great combination. We’re glad you enjoyed
your stay, and spring in Portland is gorgeous so it’s the perfect time to come back and stay
with us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews