We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh remodel in work.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very nice rooms close to the airport no pool but its very nice. I was impressed with the staff. Everything was updated usb plug ins all through the room. There was limited tv channel selections but it was fine.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seemyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

seemyeyes,
Thank you very much for this great review. We are working with our TV provider to upgrade our TV service. I am happy to inform you we do have a pool but it is on the bottom level. You can swim year round at our indoor salt-water pool.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The room was comfortable and the hotel was in order. We had breakfast off site as breakfast was not included in our rate. The bed was comfortable. I found the room to be quiet, especially given we were near the airport. We appreciated the complimentary airport shuttle, especially as we arrived in town late at night. There was a bit of a wait, but with Portland's weather being so pleasant, it wasn't a bad wait. Though, the shuttle van's seat belts did not work! Biggest detractor was the smell of chlorine from the indoor pool upon entering the hotel lobby. I would return to this location in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Diana H,
Thank you very much for this great review. This is the first we have heard of the seatbelts not working. We will have our engineering team on this at once! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take our guests' safety quite seriously, and will have this remeded at once.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The front desk staff was very helpful recommended delivery pizza that was very good. The club room was great nicely supplied. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked great. The only issue was that the toilet seat was broke which I am sure they will fix.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ConnieFullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Ms. Fullick,
Thank you very much for this great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to praise our team. We will have our engineering team fix the toilet seat at once. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Great staff, especially front desk group, fair to almost good dining options, tired carpet and furnishings located in an industrial park. Bathrooms not so good with mold around the tub faucet and under the tub liner it felt like a gel base creating a challenging balance for this 74 old man. Friendly and very helpful shuttle drivers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Mr. Chuck,
Thank you very much for this nice review. Our team works very hard to provide excellent service to all guests. I apologize for the condtion of your guest bathroom. I will have our housekeeping team address this at once. THank you for bringing it to our attention.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

My 3lb dog was sick- shaking and groaning. I needed emergency vet care. Marshall made sure I got a ride immediately to the vet. Marshall also arranged Lyft to pick us up after my pet received the emergency care she needed. Marshall is an outstanding human being, as well as professional, caring, genuine and goes the extra 110% for the people who visit The Holiday Inn, Portland Airport. I just wanna say thank you for having Marshall as your manager. Thank you, Marshall, you are amazing!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shaia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Shaia W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. This is excellent feedback. Marshall is a wonderful asset to our team. He has been with us less than a year, but has made himself indispensable to our operation. We will share your review with Marshall's team, so we call can celebrate his success. Thank you again.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)

Address: 8439 NE Columbia Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Portland
#48 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $131 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205) 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland, and all the attractions of the Rose City; including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens, the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more. All are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX light rail and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We invite you to dine in our on site restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, or through in-room dining. We are also located only minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area and the Columbia Gorge. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and a sitting area with complimentary sodas, coffee, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland,Oregon. Always remember-'Green is Inn!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (i-205) Hotel Portland
Portland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing