We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
6
4
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable sand wifi coast beach ocean
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This park is located right next to the beach...only a few steps to the sand! We did not have a vehicle so we walked the two miles to the community of Rockaway Beach and were able to experience the ocean and the beach life. I gave it a 3 instead of a 4 because the daily RV sites are bland gravel sites and no grass. Not much room for table or for using the fire pit that is too close to the RV in some sites. There are a lot of permanent structures/rv tenants who seem to have the better sites. It is a place to go if you want beach access in that part of Oregon. Located 2 miles away from the town of Rockaway Beach so come prepared with supplies.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank coloradotravelers637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

It feels homey, like a neighborhood. Each RV lot is a little bit different, with many "permanent" RV homes. It's quiet and clean, with courteous and helpful staff. The ocean is very close. It has everything we need.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

While working our way down the Oregon coast, we decided to spend two days at Rockaway Beach at Shorewood RV park. While the weather was questionable, our stay was great. We paid the extra bucks and backed out trailer in to a spot facing the ocean. It was really nice and the folks there were very accommodating. We'd consider staying there again if we ever stop in Rockaway Beach in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Shorewood RV Park is a quiet, private rv park with fulltime rv spots, and overnight spaces, plus beach rentals. There are back-in areas for large and small rv units, as well as their accompanying/tow vehicles.
This is primarily an adult rv park, so there are no amenities for children, however there is the Pacific Ocean within steps of the park with miles of beach and sand.
They have full hookups with cable tv, and a well maintained shower/restroom building.
The staff is very helpful and will always help you with parking your rig.
Enjoy your favorite beverage down by the shore sitting in a Adirondack chair smelling the salt air, or practice your golfing sand shots on the beach.
It's location is convenient to the town of Tillamook for any kind of shopping and a must-do visit to the cheese factory. Rockaway beach proper is 5 minutes from the park.
I return often because of the solitude and proximity to the beach. My small dog loves coming here as well.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank adnylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This RV park is well laid out, with private spots for each guest. The park itself is right on the beach, so there are great views and a beautiful sandy stretch to walk down and check out the sites. The key to the bathroom is a little inconvenient with 4 adults and 2 kids on this trip, but if that's our only issue I think we'll be fine!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lindawX5629TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews