We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$75
View deal
Booking.comUS$90
WyndhamUS$77
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
38
22
6
14
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
22
6
14
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay sink area comfortable stay nice pool free breakfast a great stay clean rooms road trip microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

I checked in with my wife and when we walked in the room it had a strong odor or air freshener, so much that you could tell it was masking something. The carpet was not vacuumed, the tile in the bathroom was not swept, an empty plastic water bottle was laying on the shelf in the room. I took a hand towel and a bug ran off it. The bathtub/shower had stains and the molding by the door was broken where someone had broken into the bathroom.
I went to the front desk and asked for a refund. The desk attendant said I would see the refund on my credit card in 2-3 days. It has been 8 days and no refund yet.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel - pay a little more and stay
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nwpatrick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are sad to hear about the issue raised by you, and we will surely highlight this incident to our housekeeping staff and taking steps to avoid such instances in the future. This is not the type of experience that we want for our guests. We have duly noted your concerns, and we will work hard to address them. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Thank you for the amazing stay for our way to our honeymoon it was super awesome... Thanks for the help the housekeeper girl got us everything we asked for and helped make it extra special for me an my husband... I more than appreciate it. Also the front desk let us choose our room based off a series of things to make it more quiet . private just all around great stay Thank you so much... Would say the carpet needs replaced though...

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WoodwardsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear guest, we highly appreciate your in-depth review of your recent stay at our hotel. The entire staff is delighted with the fact that we could make your stay so wonderful. We believe that hospitality as an element is primarily personal and, it usually commences with a caring and dedicated team. Your feedback makes us proud and motivates us simultaneously. We hope to serve you soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Front desk guy had a snarky attitude, wasn't wearing a mask (state mandate) and didn't give us the wi-fi code. No answer when I rang back three times.

Sour, musty smell in the room. Filthy carpet. Good lighting in the bathroom. Faucets are reversed so you risk getting scalded running the cold water.

Styrofoam coffee cups?! Really?! Carcinogenic and terrible for our sad, hot earth. Disgusting corporate policy. We will never stay in another Days Inn.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NJOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us about your recent stay. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We have always emphasized providing the best possible experience for our valued guests such as you, yet we apologize for missing the mark here. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier, as this would have helped us serve you better. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

I will say that it appears that they are trying to update in a ramshackle way. Some things seem new, other stuff not so new. Some walls looked like fresher paint, other walls were in Need of a new coat. The bathroom floor looked like fairly new tile and the fridge was new and clean. The headboards might have been replaced recently. The toilet was new. The tub was quite another story. Stained with old dry, cracking, mildewed caulk.... REALLY ? It would take an hour to peel that crap out of there and replace with fresh caulk. Smelled musty. Curtains were off the rods in a couple places. No attention to detail for sure. There was an empty beer bottle on a shelf behind the sink and the AC/heater had filthy louvers. We bought sanitizing wipes and Lysol spray and did a little of our own housekeeping before we felt comfortable enough to turn on the AC and lay on the beds. The price was ridiculous for what we got.

Room tip: probably NO good rooms
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear Carol, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

The Retro look of the hotel. However, upon entering, the room had a stale and somewhat acrid smell. It was generally worn. The sofa was an overstuffed with pillow back and was worn and not inviting to sit on. Not sure it was clean. Some renovation had been done by way of a granite bathroom countertop. The tub looked original with chips and stains. Just couldn’t use it and decided to shower later on down the road. We stop in Roseburg (or Medford) as layover on the way to Seattle several times per year. I think we will stick to Medford or try Motel 6. Usually for $100-125 you can at least expect to feel good lying on the bed without feeling the need to inspect the sheets. (They were nice and clean). If you gut the room, get an new bed, pillows, sofa, tub/shower, sofa, curtains and carpet… I’ll be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KevinfromRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear guest, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us about your recent stay. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We have always emphasized providing the best possible experience for our valued guests such as you, yet we apologize for missing the mark here. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon!

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews