We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
Official SiteUS$73
PricelineUS$73
FindHotelUS$73
Agoda.comUS$79
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
42
87
35
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
87
35
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

One of the better Motel 6's of the many I've experienced over several decades. Clean, comfy, quiet, convenient access to I-5. Built more like a hotel than a motel, 3 floors with rooms accessible only through interior hallways. Free lobby coffee. Free WiFi. Only drawback to latter was that it was weak and hard to make connections at times, cuts out a bit during what are apparently peak hours. Steady at other times, mostly late night and very early morning. Overall, though, a good budget deal for my overnight stop on way to state of Washington.

Room tip: 3rd floor rooms quiet.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

I will have to admit, Motel 6 isn’t quite the place it used to be! It’s seemed to of stepped up a lot from its earlier days of being a slaughterhouse! It’s been almost 8yrs since I’ve stayed in one and this location is like no other! The staff were very nice and even got us early check in around 12:30pm! We were very pleasantly surprised having two small kiddos! Our room was clean with a king bed and the nice lady brought us a pnp for our baby. The price was good too! Not a lot of foot traffic or excess noise going on all night! I like how this hotel offers pets, but also nice that it didn’t look like a dog kennel inside either! The last Motel 6 we stayed at was a nightmare! This location was very clean and a pleasant stay!
Good Job Roseburg, OR Motel 6!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank arabella_adam_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a night on our travels to be close to the wild park and the hallways and elevators stunk like dog

The room was decent for a nights stay, the lights were dim unless you had the curtains open.

Beds weren’t the greatest; we all woke w sore backs in the morning.

Laundry area was decent and was nice to be able to have a place to wash clothes, at this point we’ve been on the road almost a week. Washing was $2 and drying was $1.50 and they have laundry items for purchase.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PlaytimewithMiss_T_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Roseburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Hi Miss T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Motel 6 has been stepping up their game! The room was clean and inviting. Best of all....no more nasty carpet! I absolutely love the laminate flooring. Just makes a room feel that much cleaner. Its was quiet with a comfy bed. I didn't notice the typical amenities like the shampoo/conditioner and a blow dryer. Definitely not a deal breaker. I usually bring my own stuff. There is a Shari's restaurant next door that serves 24hr. Very convenient! Great food too! :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Good lighting in room, good parking area, nice TV and lots of channels, hardwood floors, nice vanity, bathtub, good air conditioning and heating, remodeled, good bed, good location, road noise taken care of by fan on climate control unit, no stopper in sink, great price

Room tip: To neutralize road noise of nearby interstate 5, turn on fan on air conditioner unit
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews