We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Bar & Grill with plenty of parking...”
Review of Blac-N-Bleu Bistro

Blac-N-Bleu Bistro
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Roseburg
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our restaurant has a full bar with local wines as well and Oregon lottery.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our restaurant has a full bar with local wines as well and Oregon lottery.
Reviewed 3 June 2021

When: Sat. May 29th; 3:00 pm, Party of 2 Adults

Convenient location, with plenty of parking, right below the Roseburg Cinema...Don't get mistaken by the name "Bistro" in the business name. Blac-N-Bleu is q neighborhood bar & grill where regulars and their friends gather for casual conversation & gossip. This place may not be family friendly with the type of adult language being spoken.

The food is pretty good and better than most bar & grills, that I have been too. On this occasion, I ordered the Fish & Chips and my wife ordered the Turkey Sandwich. Both were on par and hit the spot, after driving for a couple of hours.

Service was pretty good at the beginning, when we arrived. The place was crowded and everything was humming...but when it slowed down and everyone started to trickle out, our server kind of forgot about us...maybe because we were not one the regulars...

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SGerard_S84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2021

While travelling through Roseburg, we went there for pizza on a Wednesday evening. The atmosphere is rustic and casual. This family run business is a real winner! The pizza was great. We had the garlic knots first and almost ruined our appetite, they were so good. They often have live music outside. We will definitely stop here again the next time we are in town. And the prices are amazing!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 914lynnettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We enjoyed our visit here due to the friendly staff and excellent food. Casual atmosphere with good food and wine.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

The environment was low-key and comfortable, the staff were incredibly friendly. The service was exceptionally fast and the food was delicious. Will definitely stop by again next time I am in town! In fact, I am sending family their way soon!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G2214EHrobertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2020

Their management clearly doesn’t care about the health and well-being of their patrons and customers! None of their staff were wearing masks, or keeping any kind of distance!

Date of visit: June 2020
3  Thank Kate2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Blac-N-Bleu Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Blac-N-Bleu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.