We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hopewell Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
102
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blakeside lodgegourmet breakfastlovely propertyamazing hostseach morningeach eveningwonderful accommodationspennymikewineriesrelaxationstoveportlandpinot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stay at B & B's all over the country at every opportunity. Our recent trip to the northwest had us looking for a location that meshed with our travel itinerary and destination. And we were most fortunate to find Hopewell. The country setting and immaculately manicured grounds of the property made us feel right at home immediately. Within minutes, Mike and Penny had us feeling like family with their open hospitality and charm. The location is synonomous with peace and rest, while providing all the comforts of home. We are not surprised at the other consistent Excellent ratings they receive. We would go back enthusiastically if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: They have two suites and both are amazing. Either will meet all your needs!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed at Hopewell the end of May and then again June 23rd and 24th. Our first visit was just the two of us and the second visit we brought our daughter and two grandchildren (ages 1 & 4). Instead of writing a lengthy review we just want to say DITTO to all the other reviews! We LOVE it! Mike and Penny treated us like family and were amazing with our grand kids. The 24th we spent the evening grilling steaks and watching the kids have a blast playing, calling for the cows, and exploring the property.....which is beautiful. We are blessed to have found such a retreat to come to after visiting parents that are in Memory Care in McMinnville.

Room Tip: One cottage has a full kitchen & queen bed. The other cottage has a microwave and king bed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivinLifeSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our honeymoon in wine country. It was beautiful and peaceful. The cottage was very clean, and had everything inside that we could possibly need. We were even able to borrow a cooler for our day trips.

When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of wine and cheese (what more could you ask for after a day of travel). We then made a fire and were given the fixings to make s'mores!

Mike and Penny were extremely friendly and helpful in recommendations for places to see, eat, and taste.

Each morning breakfast was served wherever we wanted (we always choose outside in the sun). Each breakfast was perfectly prepared and plated. I especially enjoyed all the fresh fruit every morning. My only suggestion would be for stronger coffee :)

If we shall return to Oregon wine country we will be sure to revisit Hopewell B & B

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The very serene and quite nicely manicured acres of landscaping viewed from our really cute and very clean cottage included a pond with a waterfall, a firepit, a small lake, an abundance of flowers and fruits, very nice lawns and plants all around, and a lovely arbor under which were tables and chairs. This is where we were served two absolutely scrumptious breakfasts by Mike and Penny, our hosts.........an absolutely delightful couple. There was everything one could ask for.......a great hot tub, a cheery, very nicely decorated room, a refrigerator, wine and soft drinks available, coffee, a separted bathroom and vanity area, a T.V., and videos available. Penny and Mike deserve a "Hospitality Plus" rating. Jean & Bob Lauderdale,
Vacaville, California.

Room Tip: There are two cottages available.........both have the same view and amenities; one has a covered porch.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanL757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The view from our picture window was beautifully serene, with hills, trees, cows, -- just lovely. The attractive room was clean, roomy, comfortable, quiet, private and included anything travelers might need. The hosts, Mike and Penny Walsh, were, warm, friendly and hospitable. Our breakfasts were served in our room, always on time and always delicious. We felt as though we had a home away from home and would recommend this B & B to anyone staying in the Salem, OR area.

Room Tip: Although there is no conventional swimming pool, there is a pond that is swimmable and also a hot tub.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupinelamesa_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews