We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$189
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
105
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine countrywonderful hostslakeside cottagehot tubgourmet breakfastlemon ricotta pancakeslovely propertyeach morningclaw foot tubeach eveningstayed here for nightspennymikewineriesmcminnvillerelaxationdog
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Mike and Penny are friendly and welcoming. The property was clean, comfortable and peaceful. The Breakfast was first-rate and both indoor and outdoor settings are available. The location is perfectly located for exploration of the many wineries in the Williamette Valley. We would definitely stay at Hopewell B&B again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Lakeside Lodge
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejzaksj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed in Lakeside Lodge for a weekend while visiting the Willamette Valley and had a wonderful experience! Penny and Mike are amazing hosts and very gracious. They made us feel welcome and are truly very kind people! Our cottage was very comfortable and charming with every need and amenity available. Nice touches such as microwave popcorn, fresh ground coffee, extra blankets, a fan, and that "just in case" basket in the bathroom if you forgot anything. Our gourmet breakfast was served on our porch each morning so we could enjoy the beautiful outdoors and have the peaceful water feature to listen to. We would suggest that you stay at Hopewell B&B...you will have a terrific experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Folks, this place really is as good as the reviews indicate. My wife and I were there for a two-day visit and it was wonderful. The hosts (Mike and Penny) are extremely attentive and knowledgeable about the area. We went hiking at Silver Falls State Park (about an hour away) and had a wonderful hike only to return to a serene, well-appointed "lodge" that had everything we needed except for a stove (although there is one nearby that we could have used). If you are interested in wine tasting (it is in the middle of Pinot Central), hiking or just some relaxation, this place would be perfect for you. The wifi is spotty, but that almost added to the charm and remoteness that we sought. We loved it and hope to return. The hosts have really done a beautiful job maintaining the unit -- it felt as if we were the first ones to ever stay there. And the kitchen/utensils are seemingly new. To top it off, we dined each evening under a wisteria-laden trellis that made it feel as though we were in the French countryside.....although the pinot we drank certainly helped. All in all, this place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We could not have been happier to stay at the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast! It was absolutely beautiful, the room was clean and very nice, the food was amazing and Penny and Mike were the best! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandkdralle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewellbb, Owner at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

We are blushing. It was truly OUR pleasure having you here. Thank you!
Mike & Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Mike and Penny are the host and hostess with the mostest. They have created an oasis on a lovely farm setting that is luxurious, quiet, scenic and restful. The cabin was decorated in a log cabin lodge style and was spacious with a well laid out floor plan. It accommodated every need we had from the kitchen, hot tub, ultra comfy bed, sitting area, WIFI, cable TV, large porch and barbecue. The grounds included a view of the countryside, animals, birds, water features, and even a pond to enjoy floating in or reading by the pondside. Mike and Penny were fun to talk with and extremely helpful in what to do in the area as well. The also had an uncanny ability to be inviting to enjoy their accommodations but, were sensitive to the privacy of their guests. We felt pampered having a "to die for" breakfast each morning on our porch overlooking the beauty. We couldn't have asked for a more sweet setting for our anniversary respite in the country. This is one of the finest Bed and Breakfast establishments we have stayed in. Thank you Mike and Penny....

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews