We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
46
36
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
36
18
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseen better daysocean viewquiet endsmall kitchenthe perfect place to staypots pansstayed here for nightsshort walk to the beachfamily reunionheated poolliving roomhome away from homenice staydvd playerwe've stayedper nightlove this place
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We love this place and rent the bungalow cottages originally built in the 20’s. They are tiny but so fun! Full kitchen, shared bbq grill, 2 bedrooms, cozy family room with dining table, and a fireplace for cold beach nights! Fun activities on property... shuffle board! Parking is easy in their lot or street. 2 minutes walk to sand you’re right at the end of the boardwalk and beach entry!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CBurgess1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MngrBob, General Manager at Tides By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank-you for your review. It's an enchanting property here with a variety of Vacation Condos available. Studios, 1 and 2 bedroom Suites, and Cottages, too. Come again, and join us for a campfire on the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 161 during the off season. It has an ocean view which could be seen through a giant window. There were a few problems with the room that some might not care about as much: the bed was incredibly hard, we wound up stacking blankets to make it softer; there was no carpet; and the room stayed freezing. The room was cute and we liked sitting by the window, but definitely not the comfiest. It was overall a nice stay, everyone was very friendly! The hotel is also located a little further away from the busier parts of Seaside, so that was nice.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank conniptionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MngrBob, General Manager at Tides By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thankyou for your review. We're on the Quiet End of Seaside. Each Vacation Condo is individually owned. We'll pass along your comments. Checkout the Website and Facebook page for photos and descriptions. And come again, soon. Join us for a campfire on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Last minute trip on a holiday weekend. We were lucky enough to get in on a cancellation and able to get a 2-bedroom cottage and was extremely affordable compared to most other options.
Located at the southern end of Seaside, still a beachfront property.
The grounds are well kept and the cottages are set up in a multiplex separate from the hotel portion that offers the ocean views.
Though fixtures and structure is showing it's age, the accommodations were clean. The bedrooms are a little cramped, but lots of storage space.
Only improvement in dire need is the one-way driveway that ends in a gravel lot with multiple deep potholes. Be careful when leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srohrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MngrBob, General Manager at Tides By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thankyou for your review. Yes, it's a discovered secret here. A popular property on the Quiet End of the Prom. The closest lodging to the sandy beach. Come again and join us for a campfire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

An excellent value. Every thing I needed was there or within walking distance. The only disappointment was that the bathroom was exceptionally tiny. I can see where parking would be a huge issue during the regular season, however I visited during the offseason and parking was no problem

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MngrBob, General Manager at Tides By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank-you for your review. We're becoming recognized more and more. Checkout the Website and Facebook page for future discounts. Come again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

First of all this is a very clean place and is in a beautiful setting, right on the beach at the end of the prom. The one bedroom unit was clean and fairly roomy but we were quite disappointed that there was no TV in the bedroom. That was a big reason for wanting a two room suite. The tub would not hold water for a bath. There was a kitchen and it was fairly well stocked. In reading through the unit information I found where that if there was no dishwasher in the unit that the guests were responsible for washing the dishes, drying them, and replacing them in the cabinets. I was not real comfortable with this. Have never been in a place like that. I ended washing our dishes once,before we used then, and after too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MngrBob, General Manager at Tides By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank-you for your review. These Vacation Condos are individually owned and furnished. Studios, one and two bedroom Suites, and Cottages, too. We'll pass along your comments.
The Staff has a great reputation for assisting guests. Checkout the Website: StayAtTheTides.com for photos and descriptions.
And come again, soon. Join us for a campfire on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews