We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Long Hollow Guest Ranch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sisters
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Long Hollow Guest Ranch
Ranked #2 of 4 Sisters B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 October 2011

What a lovely place to stay. The rooms have great views of the property and are very comfortable. Getting up in the morning you see the cattle grazing on the land which helps you to forget your troubles. Dick and Shirley are gracious hosts and do everything possible to make your stay memorable. We were very fortunate to have a group from Washington staying with us and one of them (Ian) cooked a great English Breakfast! This is an Inn not to be missed and one to go back to many times even if you are there only to unwind.

Room Tip: All of the upstairs rooms have great views of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Singaporetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

My family and I have been to Long Hollow Ranch a number of times - and we have always been truly blessed. Dick and Shirley are great hosts; they invite you into their home, and they love and care for each guest The food is always excellent, the horseback riding is superb, and by the time you leave you will know the staff at the ranch as good friends. Long Hollow Ranch is our family's favorite place away from home - because it feels like home!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Botzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

April was perfect time for my 11 year old daughter and I to spend some quality time together horseback riding, fishing and just hanging out without any distractions!

Go on a diet before you go because the food is fabulous.

Bring your camera.

Be prepared to deal with the nicest group of people you can imagine!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csettles91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our stay at Long Hollow Ranch was truly a delight. As others have said, Dick, Sherly and Jeff (the ranch hand) where great hosts and the food was tasty. We primarily went there to play Disc Golf in Sisters and surrounding areas, but quickly discovered there was plenty to do on the Dude Ranch itself. We didn't get a chance to do some of the available activities, but plan to the next time when the weather is just a touch warmer. We only stayed for two days and could have easily stayed at least another day. We had the opportunity to also see some of the shareholders as they were having their annual meeting that weekend. They were all very nice, welcoming and treated the guess as though they were great friends. As for being Christian based, I'm sure it is as noted by the fish on the brochure that I only noticed after leaving; since I wasn't looking for it, I didn't see it or notice nor were they pushing it. I may not Christian, but I am open minded. Knowing that now, would I go there again? Most definitely. Should knowing that change your mind about going? Only if you wanted to miss out on a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fafurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

If you are looking for tranquility, warm hospitality, a break from everyday hectic schedules, a savory breakfast, extremely clean and comfortable accomodations, and activities abounding in every direction, then this is the place to stay!!!

We enjoyed a peaceful horse ride, a hike to Alder Springs, fun shopping in downtown Sisters, and another hike at Smith Rock. We wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
17.6 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
624 reviews
18.4 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
33.9 km away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
18.6 km away
Sisters Inn and Suites
Sisters Inn and Suites
#4 of 4 in Sisters
99 reviews
22.3 km away
No photo provided
Black Butte Ranch
#5 of 6 in Sisters
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Hollow Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Hollow Guest Ranch

Address: 71105 Holmes Rd, Sisters, OR 97759-9709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sisters
Price Range: $161 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Hollow Ranch is an authentic and historic working cattle ranch. The friendly ranch atmosphere, cozy guest rooms and home-cooked meals always satisfy and refresh. Morning starts with a delicious hot Ranch breakfast. Hot and cold beverages are available and guests have access to a refrigerator and microwave. There are also many fine restaurants and cafes available in nearby Sisters. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing