We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely, will be visiting again!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grenofen, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola P
1 review
“Absolutely lovely, will be visiting again! ”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Woodstone cottage on Highertown Farm is absolutely beautiful inside and out! The rooms and beds were all spacious and each room was decorated lovely.
The kitchen has everything you need cooking and storage wise, lots of utensils, dinnerware, and even a dishwasher!
There is more than enough cupboard, cabinet, and wardrobe space throughout the cottage.
I liked that there was two living rooms, this meant if somebody did or didn't want to watch TV or play a game, you had another room to relax in.
There are 2 bathrooms, one upstairs with toilet, sink shower/bath and the other downstairs with a shower, toilet and sink. 4 large bedrooms, and a lot of extra fold out beds and a sofa bed. The kitchen had two fridges both with mini freezer compartments, and there's a further third large freezer outside in the outhouse. We found this very handy with there being 6 of us. Also in the outhouse was a washing machine and dryer.
The view was very picturesque, to add to the view was the animals of the farm. There was a few chickens and Ducks that would roam free in the garden which I thought was lovely.
Also a short walk up the garden near a barn was a large trampoline and swing set.
I definitely want to come and visit here again, we all really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klebpt
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful barn conversion finished to a very high standard set in a beautiful location. Comfortably accommodated 5 adults and 2 children. Good sized rooms, equipped with everything you could possibly need for a perfect stay. The welcoming hosts left fresh eggs, homemade scones, clotted cream and jam for our arrival. The chickens and ducks which wandered freely around the grounds kept our children entertained. There was also a trampoline and swing in a nearby field which would be great for older kids. Highly recommended - it was just a shame we had to come home!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Woodstone Barn, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. Those welcome goodies sound like a lovely way to help you settle in, and certainly a great way to kick off your stay! Plus, having so much on the doorstep to delight the children sounds like a bonus, especially the chickens & ducks! We will be sure to pass your compliments to the owner and hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajohnson1...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful barn conversion”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was in Devon for sad reasons, but booking this barn made it a little easier. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, the barn has been decorated to a very high standard and comfortably fits 8 people. It was in the perfect location for us, not too far from other family. Great views, and animals roaming round past the window. Will defiantly return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Barn was finished to a high standard, good sized accommodation and very well equipped. The large living and dining areas provided plenty of room for all of us to spend time together without feeling the need for more space.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is even suitable for wheelchair users , having a beautiful downstairs bedroom, a wet room and a gentle slope up to the main living areas.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing