We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Hotel(Tualatin)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
143
83
36
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
83
36
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfred meyerjacuzzi suitethe maintenance manroom was cleancookieswaffleswaffle makershort stayshopping and restaurantswithin walking distancegreat place to staybiscuits and gravyhot breakfastwould stay here againking bedpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The location, room and bed were great Breakfast was not good. The Eggs were dry and grainy. I don't eat pork (nice to have other options), but my wife said the sausage was horrible and put in the trash. Juice was watery.

Room Tip: Room was great and bed was the best.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gordonroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Gordon,
We are so happy you took the time to share your perspective following your recent visit. Our team understands the importance of providing quality breakfast, and we are sorry you and your wife were not pleased with the offerings. We will be sure to discuss your feedback closely as a group and hope to see you again down the line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We picked you because you were located in the middle of everything and place we had to go. Even though you were in the middle of a remodel, we were never disturbed by any noise or dust. had a great location to some very good places to eat and shop.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Myrna501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Myrna,
How wonderful to hear that our central location was ideal for your trip. We're delighted our improvements did not disrupt your stay and that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff would be happy to host you again should you be back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

There should be more adequate lighting in the room, especially in the bathroom area (for doing hair and make-up). A night light would also be a nice touch for people who have to get up in the middle of the night to use the restroom. The breakfast was okay, I've had better.
When I arrived at 1:00 p.m. I tried to check-in and was told I could not do that until 3:00 p.m. When I made my reservation I was told I would be able to check in at 2:00 p.m. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly about the whole situation.

Room Tip: Do not leave the windows cracked open, especially for those guests arriving after dark - not a safe move in my opinion.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank margueritesuemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Marguerite,
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve for future guests. Thank you for your suggestion about improving the lighting. We're sorry for any inconvenience and we'll consider it moving forward. Please also accept our apologies for any confusion regarding check-in time as well as for any dismay about how the situation was handled. We'll speak with the staff involved. It's unfortunate our breakfast selection was not to your liking. and we'll keep this in mind for future updates. Should your travels bring you back to town, we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The room waa little worn and dated, but the property overall is well managed. The check in lady was exceptionally nice and helpful.They are in the process of remodeling; that didn't get in the way of anything.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jaybruce43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jay,
Our team at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South appreciates your understanding as we work to remodel our friendly property. We very much appreciated the chance to serve you and look forward to how our ongoing improvements will position us for a better tomorrow. Please do keep us in mind next time you are in town, as we would love to meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa areas were very nice and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again, specially since it's very close to a new Cracker Barrel!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lizontrip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Liz,
What a lovely review to read, thank you for sharing! We're delighted to hear that you found our accommodations so clean and comfortable, as well as had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and spa. We're also pleased that you received such attentive service from our team, and appreciated our convenient location close to the new Cracker Barrel!
On behalf of us all at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you're in this area of Portland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews