We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hosts were great for me traveling on business. They even had my latte of choice ready in the morning. The cows were a wonderful distraction for the business purpose of my trip. It is not really meant as business lodging, but it does the job. The hosts were wonderful and if you need some solitude, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I looked long and hard for a place to spend a few days resting and restoring a sense of calm and peace to our lives. We found it at Coastal Mountain Sport Haus. Since all three meals are included and are served right on-site you can really just rest and spend quality time with yourself or your significant other. The design of the building both inside and out has been well-thought out and well-built so that you truly feel surrounded by the outdoors without surrendering any of the creature comforts of a luxurious and comfortable home. The interior has enough decorative elements to make it pleasing to the eye (including some whimsical touches that I loved) while still giving you enough space to rest your eyes from an overstimulated world. The word peaceful continually enters my mind when I think of the Coastal Mountain Sport Haus. I loved the deep and warm soaking hot tub, the gracious but unobtrusive hosts, the comfortable bed and seating throughout the house and the ability to retreat as much as I needed or wanted from social interaction while still having that available as an option. You can take yoga classes during your stay but that is not a requirement and neither is being either a biker or an outdoorsy person. Sandy and her husband Glen are wonderfully non-judgmental and welcoming. I can't think of a better location for anyone needing a secluded getaway and some r&r.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and have views of the outdoors :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

A November weekend away in a beautiful farmland setting with breakfast, lunch, dinner (with wine!) included, personal yoga class every day, all sounds too good to be true but Sandy and Glen have created a very unique place to stay that just feels so welcoming and worth the trip. We stayed two nights and were offered well prepared home cooked meals, Great conversation, simple but very clean, comfortable and spacious king bedroom and yoga class each day. We loved it! Great value and if you are a cyclist, this is the place to come, stay and go ride.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at the Coastal Mountain Sport Haus in late June 2011 and greatly enyoyed our time there. Sandy and Glen are wonderful hosts, full of converstation and warmth. You can just hang out and relax on the porches or bring your bikes and get a tour of the local hills affectionally known as the Alpe d'Huez. Sandy is a yoga instructor and will give you a private class to loosen up those tight hamstrings if you so desire. I was a bit nervous this was going to be a place for super strong athletes. People seeking a quiet weekend, delicious food, wine, cappucinno and a good rest in a very comfortable bed will be as happy as the athletes. Do everything or do nothing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamiepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We learned about the Coastal Mountain Sport Haus in Sunset Magazine and just had to visit. We were in desperate need of a relaxing getaway, and this was exactly what we hoped for. The Sport Haus is located just outside the little town of Vernonia on 80 quiet acres of meadow, forest and stream. You really feel like you are a world away. The lodge is cozy and immaculate. We stayed in a private room with a very comfortable king bed, though they also have rooms with twin beds and a bunk room for small conferences. Our room had a half bath. The shower room is on the main floor of the lodge, but it feels more like a spa. Just slip on the plush robe in your room and head down to the gorgeous stone tile showers.

All of your meals are included, by the way- breakfast, lunch and dinner! Delicious home-cooked meals. Breakfast choices included yogurt, granola, fruit, eggs, fresh-baked breads and scones, coffee and tea. We missed lunch, but they greeted us with a pre-dinner antipasto platter and drinks. Dinner was delicious fresh smoked salmon, fresh baked bread and salad with a lemon vinaigrette, finished with fresh baked peach pie or walnut brownie sundae. Everything was dangerously delicious.

We took a long walk around the property which seems perfect for fishing, hunting, or picnicking. It's a great stop for cyclists as well. There is a yoga studio on the main floor of the lodge, and host Sandy runs yoga classes at your leisure (also included in the price). We did a morning yoga class with her, and she is very adaptable to your needs and level of expertise.

The hosts Glen and Sandy were amazing. They were extremely welcoming, and it felt more like we were visiting friends than staying at a hotel. I highly recommend a visit to this gem very soon before the word gets out! They are going to be booked solid!

Check out their website at http://coastalmountainsporthaus.com/contactus.html

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amystaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews