We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet, comfortable bed in this B&B at the coast with amazing full home-made breakfast on china!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

What a treat to meet Sharon! The room was clean, furnished with a very comfortable bed, antiques and private bath. Coffee was delivered to our door at 7:30a and a full, home-made delicious breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice was served on china. We walked to the Hilltop Bistro Cafe for dinner and walked on the beach after breakfast. You couldn't ask for more. Sharon had a hot tub ready for guests with robes in the room, as well. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood, right on the beach, with plenty of deck space and sheltered beach viewing area. Not a detail was missing. The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer! Thank you Sharon!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

It is such a lovely place. The views are amazing. Our room was facing the ocean with a whole wall of windows. In the morning a bald eagle flew by our window! She brought coffee to our door in the morning. The breakfast was a feast of fresh fruit and homemade goodies! The hostess was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alsea room. The view is amazing and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vodfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

As soon as you arrive, Sharon and Glen make you feel at home.The house sits on a cliff overlooking the Pacific. Beautiful surroundings, flowers blooming, ocean breeze. Breakfast every morning with homemade scones and muffins, every day fresh. Then comes breakfast which never dissapoints.
Rooms, there are 4, all different. Very cozy in every way. We did not want to leave. So, we will be back many more times.

Room Tip: They are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return
Sharon and Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This lovely bed and breakfast has become a new destination spot for our visits to the Oregon Coast. Rooms are beautiful and cozy, the view is amazing, Sharon is a wonderful host, and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spropas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Our best bed & breakfast experience EVER! Our lovely cottage quaint accommodations situated on a high cliff with the panoramic view of the ocean running into the bay overlooking the bridge was breath-taking. Binoculars provided in the room afforded us the opportunity to spy upon frolicking seal pups and fledging bald eagles soaring over the open waters. Our 3 days of breakfasts were over the top in goodness and presentation. Our hostess and host made us feel so very welcomed and valued

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
6.6 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
10.8 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
986 reviews
1.4 km away
Alsi Resort
Alsi Resort
#4 of 4 in Waldport
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 4 in Waldport
42 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range: S$165 - S$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing