We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
163
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesblintzessqueezed orange juiceoregon coasthot tubevery morningprivate balconyb b'scomfortable bedfresh fruitoverlooking the oceanother guestsbeautiful surroundingswonderful oceanview is amazingmake you feel at homebald eagles
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It is such a lovely place. The views are amazing. Our room was facing the ocean with a whole wall of windows. In the morning a bald eagle flew by our window! She brought coffee to our door in the morning. The breakfast was a feast of fresh fruit and homemade goodies! The hostess was great!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alsea room. The view is amazing and private.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vodfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

As soon as you arrive, Sharon and Glen make you feel at home.The house sits on a cliff overlooking the Pacific. Beautiful surroundings, flowers blooming, ocean breeze. Breakfast every morning with homemade scones and muffins, every day fresh. Then comes breakfast which never dissapoints.
Rooms, there are 4, all different. Very cozy in every way. We did not want to leave. So, we will be back many more times.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R, Owner at Cliff House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return
Sharon and Glen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This lovely bed and breakfast has become a new destination spot for our visits to the Oregon Coast. Rooms are beautiful and cozy, the view is amazing, Sharon is a wonderful host, and the breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spropas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Our best bed & breakfast experience EVER! Our lovely cottage quaint accommodations situated on a high cliff with the panoramic view of the ocean running into the bay overlooking the bridge was breath-taking. Binoculars provided in the room afforded us the opportunity to spy upon frolicking seal pups and fledging bald eagles soaring over the open waters. Our 3 days of breakfasts were over the top in goodness and presentation. Our hostess and host made us feel so very welcomed and valued

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This B&B has excellent views of the bay and ocean at Waldport. The rooms and baths were very clean. The breakfasts were excellent. Coffee is served in the individual rooms at 7:30 with the breakfast severed at 8:30 which works well for getting out and enjoying the coast. The beach below the B&B is wide and long with access close to the house or at a park just 1/4 mile away. There is also a very good coffee drive through just South of the B&B for those like me that enjoy a morning late. The hosts are warm and friendly and the atmosphere is inviting. I highly recommend their place for a stay in Waldport. The location gives you a good restaurant in Yachats not far away or an excellent one in Newport on the waterfront (Local Ocean).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moveinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews