We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Perched on a bluff high above the rugged Oregon coast, the Haceta Head Light is actually easily accessible by a gentle path, offering dramatic views by day and magical ones by night with a close up view of the Fresnel lens and its beams circling overhead. The keepers house has been lovingly restored with period, mostly Eastlake furniture, including a stunning organ. There are two working fireplaces and a kitchen for guest use and a sweeping front porch. We were welcomed by a friendly host, an informative tour of the house and wine and cheese with the other arriving guests. Our room had a comfortable queen size bed and a lovely view of the iconic Cape Cove Bridge. In the morning we were treated to an elegant and delicious seven course breakfast made more enjoyable by an amusing server, great conversation, and the reminiscences of a couple who were married there and had returned to celebrate their tenth anniversary. All in all, an experience not to be missed !

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms, 2 of them share a bathroom. Ocean views and private baths are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

The Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast is one of the most enjoyable places to stay. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is excellent and the quiet is beyond your dreams. But the highlight is walking up to the lighthouse with flashlights at night and watching the light circle and send it's signal. A spectacular view and worth the effort, as it did not get dark until 10 pm in late May. The breakfast is the BEST, seven courses of small tastes of local food. The two days were different from each other and yummy.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with an attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunBonnieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Nice B and B in the old lighthouse keepers cottage . Very atmospheric after dark .
Rather than drive into Florence for dinner we brought our own picnic .
The B and B offers a gourmet breakfast as one of its unique selling points . For me the view and the setting were far more of an attraction than the breakfast .
A little hard to find the entrance road , going northbound left at the no access sign .

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank JRP-Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed here on 5/21/17, and we can't wait to do it again. The location is perfect, in a historic lighthouse keepers house on top of a bluff above the ocean, with a trail down to the beach. The lighthouse itself is a truly unique experience, and they even provide you with a flashlight to go up to the light itself at night (the trail from the B&B to the light is about 1/8 mile) which was quite the experience. The seven course breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and entertaining.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the more expensive rooms, they have private bathrooms and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We stayed here for Valentines Day and it was the perfect romantic getaway. We sat on the porch wrapped in the provided blanket and soaked up the view. The history is amazing and the breakfast one of the best we have had at a B & B. Rue was active that night but a friendly ghost so no worries there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
25.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
20.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
18.8 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
20.9 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
11.2 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92072 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range: $180 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Heceta Head Lighthouse b&b
Heceta Head Lighthouse Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing