We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
186
36
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
36
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housefront porchii roomother guestsseven coursesshared bathghost storieslight keepersown bathroomgourmet breakfastkeeper's housefresnel lensbucket listafter darkqueen anncommunal tableuphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast is one of the most enjoyable places to stay. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is excellent and the quiet is beyond your dreams. But the highlight is walking up to the lighthouse with flashlights at night and watching the light circle and send it's signal. A spectacular view and worth the effort, as it did not get dark until 10 pm in late May. The breakfast is the BEST, seven courses of small tastes of local food. The two days were different from each other and yummy.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with an attached bath.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunBonnieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Nice B and B in the old lighthouse keepers cottage . Very atmospheric after dark .
Rather than drive into Florence for dinner we brought our own picnic .
The B and B offers a gourmet breakfast as one of its unique selling points . For me the view and the setting were far more of an attraction than the breakfast .
A little hard to find the entrance road , going northbound left at the no access sign .

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank JRP-Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed here on 5/21/17, and we can't wait to do it again. The location is perfect, in a historic lighthouse keepers house on top of a bluff above the ocean, with a trail down to the beach. The lighthouse itself is a truly unique experience, and they even provide you with a flashlight to go up to the light itself at night (the trail from the B&B to the light is about 1/8 mile) which was quite the experience. The seven course breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and entertaining.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the more expensive rooms, they have private bathrooms and better views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We stayed here for Valentines Day and it was the perfect romantic getaway. We sat on the porch wrapped in the provided blanket and soaked up the view. The history is amazing and the breakfast one of the best we have had at a B & B. Rue was active that night but a friendly ghost so no worries there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My wife, Linda, and I recently spent two days and nights at the Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast on the Oregon Coast near Florence, OR. It was a retreat into history in a beautiful Pacific Coast setting. The mult-course breakfast was not only delicious, but beautifully displayed. The guest rooms are attractively decorated with vintage furnishings. A visit includes a short walk to the still acive historic Heceta Head Lighthouse where guides tell the histoty from its beginning up to the present day. The friendliness of the B&B staff made our visit exceptional, even when the strong winds of a Pacific Storm cut electrical power right at breakfast time. The location affords many interesting day trips within close proximity to the B&B. We would definitely make a return visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews