We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsi Resort(Waldport)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
184
35
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
35
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housefront porchother guestsseven coursesshared bathghost storieslight keepersgourmet breakfastkeeper's housefresnel lensbucket listafter darkprivate bathroomqueen annvictoria roomcommunal tableuphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I spent one night in this B&B earlier in July. Overall it was one of our favorites stops during our visit to Oregon. We stayed in the Mariner I room, which was very nice in an old maritime sort of way. But better than our room was the charm of this historic facility, filled with so may stories. The B&B is a few hundred yards down a hill from the Lighthouse, and the scenery in every direction was spectacular.

However, the 7 course breakfast was probably our most memorable part of this experience. There were fourteen of us the morning we had breakfast all seated at one large table in the dining room. There were people from Germany, France, several areas of the United States, and one couple from Oregon. We had lively and entertaining discussions like I had not experienced at any other B&B. Again, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RCM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Perched on a bluff high above the rugged Oregon coast, the Haceta Head Light is actually easily accessible by a gentle path, offering dramatic views by day and magical ones by night with a close up view of the Fresnel lens and its beams circling overhead. The keepers house has been lovingly restored with period, mostly Eastlake furniture, including a stunning organ. There are two working fireplaces and a kitchen for guest use and a sweeping front porch. We were welcomed by a friendly host, an informative tour of the house and wine and cheese with the other arriving guests. Our room had a comfortable queen size bed and a lovely view of the iconic Cape Cove Bridge. In the morning we were treated to an elegant and delicious seven course breakfast made more enjoyable by an amusing server, great conversation, and the reminiscences of a couple who were married there and had returned to celebrate their tenth anniversary. All in all, an experience not to be missed !

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms, 2 of them share a bathroom. Ocean views and private baths are more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast is one of the most enjoyable places to stay. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is excellent and the quiet is beyond your dreams. But the highlight is walking up to the lighthouse with flashlights at night and watching the light circle and send it's signal. A spectacular view and worth the effort, as it did not get dark until 10 pm in late May. The breakfast is the BEST, seven courses of small tastes of local food. The two days were different from each other and yummy.

Room Tip: I prefer a room with an attached bath.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunBonnieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Nice B and B in the old lighthouse keepers cottage . Very atmospheric after dark .
Rather than drive into Florence for dinner we brought our own picnic .
The B and B offers a gourmet breakfast as one of its unique selling points . For me the view and the setting were far more of an attraction than the breakfast .
A little hard to find the entrance road , going northbound left at the no access sign .

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank JRP-Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed here on 5/21/17, and we can't wait to do it again. The location is perfect, in a historic lighthouse keepers house on top of a bluff above the ocean, with a trail down to the beach. The lighthouse itself is a truly unique experience, and they even provide you with a flashlight to go up to the light itself at night (the trail from the B&B to the light is about 1/8 mile) which was quite the experience. The seven course breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and entertaining.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the more expensive rooms, they have private bathrooms and better views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews