We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
189
36
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
36
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housefront porchii roomother guestsseven coursesshared bathghost storieslight keepersown bathroomguest kitchengourmet breakfastkeeper's housefresnel lensbucket listafter darkqueen anncommunal table
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

When was the last time you stayed in a light-house keepers house? The rooms are located in the assistant light-house keepers former houses (two, semi-detached, now joined into one). Some rooms have private baths, some shared baths, across the hall - depends on what you want/like (we had a shared bath - never a problem/never occupied when you wanted it). Very quiet location, even though it is right off the highway (100 yards). Overlooks the public beach area and great views of the ocean. Short, uphill walk to the lighthouse (definitely worth the visit for more views and a short tour). Walk up early in the morning or early evening for great photo ops. Breakfast is a big attraction - seven courses served by a very entertaining couple. Only problem with the breakfast is it lasts at least 90 minutes (to get through all the courses - so departure time is later and the courses are on the small side - you're definitely hungry by lunch). You have access to a shared kitchen you can use to cook/prepare your own dinner - nearest town with restaurants is about 15 minutes by car. Great for a visit no matter the weather - opportunities to relax and destress. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Charming place with great ocean and beach views. The seven-course breakfast was outstanding. Not just 7 things in a buffet, but 7 different items freshly made and served one at a time, including a strawberry coconut frappe, lemon-almond polenta, artisan cheese, figs, and much more. Friendly hosts, excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basia_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

From the amazing views of the lighthouse and the coast to the warm, inviting staff, we fell in love with The Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B. We drove across country and considered this B&B to be one of the highlights of our trip. We so enjoyed meeting the other guests and thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet 7-course breakfast. The gift shop sells the cookbook for all the breakfast recipes. Yum! Can't wait to try some! The room was comfortable. Some had better views than others, so make sure to consider your view when you book your room. (The views from Mariner Room is the best!) Make sure to spend time rocking on the beautiful, deep porch and hike to the lighthouse at dusk for the amazing view/photos. You will be so pleased with your choice to stay here! Don't miss the opportunity! Thank you Gary and Cindy for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Read about the views before booking since some views are better than others.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karenronhoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I spent one night in this B&B earlier in July. Overall it was one of our favorites stops during our visit to Oregon. We stayed in the Mariner I room, which was very nice in an old maritime sort of way. But better than our room was the charm of this historic facility, filled with so may stories. The B&B is a few hundred yards down a hill from the Lighthouse, and the scenery in every direction was spectacular.

However, the 7 course breakfast was probably our most memorable part of this experience. There were fourteen of us the morning we had breakfast all seated at one large table in the dining room. There were people from Germany, France, several areas of the United States, and one couple from Oregon. We had lively and entertaining discussions like I had not experienced at any other B&B. Again, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RCM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Perched on a bluff high above the rugged Oregon coast, the Haceta Head Light is actually easily accessible by a gentle path, offering dramatic views by day and magical ones by night with a close up view of the Fresnel lens and its beams circling overhead. The keepers house has been lovingly restored with period, mostly Eastlake furniture, including a stunning organ. There are two working fireplaces and a kitchen for guest use and a sweeping front porch. We were welcomed by a friendly host, an informative tour of the house and wine and cheese with the other arriving guests. Our room had a comfortable queen size bed and a lovely view of the iconic Cape Cove Bridge. In the morning we were treated to an elegant and delicious seven course breakfast made more enjoyable by an amusing server, great conversation, and the reminiscences of a couple who were married there and had returned to celebrate their tenth anniversary. All in all, an experience not to be missed !

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms, 2 of them share a bathroom. Ocean views and private baths are more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews