We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical to see the Lighthouse at Night”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Yachats B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

A beautiful place for some rest and relaxation. If the weather gods are smiling you are treated to a gorgeous view of the rugged coastline and beach from the porch and grounds. You have access to the lighthouse grounds at night. The Light Keepers room window allows you to see the lighthouse at night. Visitors are envious that you are able to stay at the B & B. A real working Fresnel lens that shines 8 rotating beams. Make it a point to walk out to the lighthouse at night to watch the lights. A first class gourmet breakfast awaits you in the morning.

Room Tip: LightKeepers has view of lighthouse own Bathroom across the hall & you have a key. Other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

When was the last time you stayed in a light-house keepers house? The rooms are located in the assistant light-house keepers former houses (two, semi-detached, now joined into one). Some rooms have private baths, some shared baths, across the hall - depends on what you want/like (we had a shared bath - never a problem/never occupied when you wanted it). Very quiet location, even though it is right off the highway (100 yards). Overlooks the public beach area and great views of the ocean. Short, uphill walk to the lighthouse (definitely worth the visit for more views and a short tour). Walk up early in the morning or early evening for great photo ops. Breakfast is a big attraction - seven courses served by a very entertaining couple. Only problem with the breakfast is it lasts at least 90 minutes (to get through all the courses - so departure time is later and the courses are on the small side - you're definitely hungry by lunch). You have access to a shared kitchen you can use to cook/prepare your own dinner - nearest town with restaurants is about 15 minutes by car. Great for a visit no matter the weather - opportunities to relax and destress. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Charming place with great ocean and beach views. The seven-course breakfast was outstanding. Not just 7 things in a buffet, but 7 different items freshly made and served one at a time, including a strawberry coconut frappe, lemon-almond polenta, artisan cheese, figs, and much more. Friendly hosts, excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basia_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

From the amazing views of the lighthouse and the coast to the warm, inviting staff, we fell in love with The Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B. We drove across country and considered this B&B to be one of the highlights of our trip. We so enjoyed meeting the other guests and thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet 7-course breakfast. The gift shop sells the cookbook for all the breakfast recipes. Yum! Can't wait to try some! The room was comfortable. Some had better views than others, so make sure to consider your view when you book your room. (The views from Mariner Room is the best!) Make sure to spend time rocking on the beautiful, deep porch and hike to the lighthouse at dusk for the amazing view/photos. You will be so pleased with your choice to stay here! Don't miss the opportunity! Thank you Gary and Cindy for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Read about the views before booking since some views are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenronhoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I spent one night in this B&B earlier in July. Overall it was one of our favorites stops during our visit to Oregon. We stayed in the Mariner I room, which was very nice in an old maritime sort of way. But better than our room was the charm of this historic facility, filled with so may stories. The B&B is a few hundred yards down a hill from the Lighthouse, and the scenery in every direction was spectacular.

However, the 7 course breakfast was probably our most memorable part of this experience. There were fourteen of us the morning we had breakfast all seated at one large table in the dining room. There were people from Germany, France, several areas of the United States, and one couple from Oregon. We had lively and entertaining discussions like I had not experienced at any other B&B. Again, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RCM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
25.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
19.6 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
18.8 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#2 of 13 in Florence
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
560 reviews
20.9 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
982 reviews
22.4 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heceta Head Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92072 Highway 101 S, Yachats, OR 97498-9701
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range: $176 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Heceta Head Lighthouse b&b
Heceta Head Lighthouse Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing