We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night was not enough.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night was not enough.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We happened upon Overleaf Lodge & Spa. I hesitate to share this glowing review for fear that we will have difficulty getting a reservation next time. What a jewel of a property right on the waters edge. Well appointed rooms and an exquisite spa. My husband and I did not have an opportunity to have a treatment in the spa, but will schedule one for our next visit. We did enjoy the steam room, sauna, fitness room and jacuzzi pools overlooking the ocean. A high quality buffet breakfast was included which we enjoyed after a stroll along the Coast Trail. The library, DVD rental, free Wi-Fi, and in room pizza delivery kept our teenage son happily occupied since the spa is for adults only. Love that!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you Karen J for happening upon the Overleaf Lodge, and choosing to stay with us. Your relaxation and rejuvenation are our staff’s primary objectives. I am so glad that you utilized the spa as many of our guests do not take advantage this complimentary amenity where they can enjoy the ocean front view from the hot pools and the exercise room (with a view). There are also steam rooms and saunas all of which are complimentary when staying at the Overleaf. Oh and please keep on sharing your experiences at the Overleaf Lodge, but to eliminate the possibility that it might be difficult to get a future reservation, just reserve it well in advance. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Drew Roslund, Owner's Representative
drew@overleaflodge.com
541-330-1286
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    206
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
266
796
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Harbor, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, all make the coastal experience top notch! The complimentary breakfast reminded me of what to expect when I traveled in Europe, not just a light continental breakfast. Great place for relaxation, a romantic getaway or - if you're in business - a small business retreat. Plenty to do during the day but leave lots of time for walking the beach, the sights are breathtaking!

Room Tip: Took a room on the first floor for convenience and it was excellent. It was off season so there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanderingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you Meanderingduo for such wonderful comments about the Overleaf Lodge. I hope you were able to enjoy our spa and other amenities available to you during your stay. Our breakfast pleasantly surprises many guests, because it is not your ordinary continental breakfast. We have a rotating menu that includes fresh baked items, soufflés, French toast, quiches, biscuits and gravy and you must indulge in our homemade granola. And thanks for mentioning our Overleaf Event Center as it matches the Lodge for a relaxing and memorable event or occasion. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and we hope you will be visiting us again soon!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Central Coast Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were given a warm welcome and a comfortable clean room, which like all the rooms had a view directly out to the ocean; only a walking path and 30metres seperated us from the sea. The fitness centre was great for a run in from the wild windy and cold weather, and the spa with the view out to the coast was special. Overnight, snow falls took out the power in the whole area and roads were closed due to fallen trees. The staff were fantastic; serving breakfast without power and under candle light, and keeping everyone informed of developments. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All have view of the ocean, but check if you really want 1 bed as ours had 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller101193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
The snow storm we had in March is a very rare occurrence in Yachats as the last one we had that brought this much snow was 40 years ago from what I’ve been told. Our staff has dealt with power outages in the past, but never quite like this! The fact that you were still able to enjoy your stay is fantastic! I’m glad you were able to enjoy our exercise room and spa, both with fantastic ocean views (even with the snow). Thank you for taking the time to review us Chris B, and I sure hope you will be able to come see us again when the lights on during your entire stay!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had not been to The Overleaf in 5 years (they were just building their spa addition then). We happened to travel during the recent freak snowstorm that battered the Oregon Coast. The front desk staff called us en route to make sure we were fine, and stayed past regular hours to greet us. We sank, grateful, into the tub in room 218 with the 180 views of the ocean and storm and kept the lights off to watch the spectacle. So we did not notice when the power went out! The power stayed out all night and up until noon next day. The staff were amazing in their rally to what could have been chaos. The chef even cooked up a egg dish for the breakfast buffet on a propane stove. Our room was beautiful, the spa was stunning, the weather didn't matter. We won't wait so long to return to the beautiful Overleaf and room 218.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icanhazspabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you Icanhazspabreak for coming back to see us, I certainly hope it won’t be 5 years before we see you again! We have had a few power outages in the past, so our staff is pretty adept at handling the situation, however they are not normally caused by snowfall. This was quite a freak occurrence here in Yachats, I’m so glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. All of our rooms at the Overleaf have a gorgeous ocean view, however rooms 118, 218, and 318 all have the 180 degree views and are very popular. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Oh, I almost forgot to thank you for all the photos too! That certainly helps future guests see the ‘experience’ here at the Overleaf Lodge.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We loved the Overleaf! The staff was really great and it is beautiful there. There is a walking path behind the hotel along the water. The room was really nice with real coffee mugs and even wine glasses. The breakfast that came with staying there was wonderful, not your typical continental breakfast. The fritatta/quiche type dish was yummy!! They had a great deal, where if you brought a can of food you got 20% off the room rate. We will be going back there for sure!!

Room Tip: For a great view request a room in the south wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneStill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
We love to hear the stories testifying to wonderful experiences at the Overleaf Lodge. Thank you LynneStill for taking the time to write your review and let other people know how much you enjoyed your stay. All of our guest rooms have a magnificent view of the Pacific. Even our spa, exercise room and lobby have fantastic views! I hope you were able to enjoy our spa while you were here, and if not I certainly hope you will be back soon to do just that! Our canned food drive special has been extended until June 21st and is good on any room Sunday-Thursday. We have contributed many tons of food to the local Lincoln county food share over the years that we have run this promotion. You can also like us on facebook for future promotions.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s Representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
498 reviews
4.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
35.5 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
965 reviews
37.3 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price range (per night): $175 - $321
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing