We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
312
254
186
115
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
254
186
115
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbar loungehot breakfastpool and hot tubnice staybedding
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Alot of things are right about this place, but the hot tub/shower deal is very strange. There are just a couple of shower curtains between the bed and the toilet so everybody knows when you are going #2. Plus, the one shower rod kept falling down. Really needs to be updated and redesigned.

On the plus side the AC worked well and was quiet, and the bar was great. Staff was helpful and friendly even though it was a busy weekend. The breakfast food was good, and was a pleasant suprise.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, a Wyndham Rewards Property located in the Heart of the Poconos. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the LOUNGE. All rooms are visible on our great website Baymontinnpoconos.com. Descriptions and great packages are available as well. Please let us know while on property of any issues you may have had our communication or maintenance logs show no mention of a curtain rod coming down. We look forward to seeing you again in the future so that we can provide you with another great visit to the Poconos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I'm never, ever one to complain but I had to stay something about my experience at the Baymont Inn on August 5th. My girlfriend and I, checked into a Fire Place Suite for our anniversary. While unpacking and then getting ready to make a 6:00PM reservation, we noticed what looked like stains and dried vomit on the side of the bedskirt. Before heading to our reservation we brought it to the attention of the Front Desk Clerk (I believe his name was Robert), too see if he could send someone up to change the bedskirt. We were given a very nasty attitude, and questioned as to "How do we know it was vomit," and "How do you know what it is?:" "you checked in yesterday, why are you saying something now" (we had only checked in 2 hours prior). To us the point wasn't what in particular it was, just that it was dirty and wanted it cleaned. This employee, kept giving us attitude, stating that there was nothing he could do to clean it because the the house keeping department was no longer on duty. I stated that if "he could just get me another bed skirt and i would change it myself" and he replied with more of a nasty attitude telling me that there was no way he could get into the linen room. He flipped through the computer to inform us that there were only jacuzzi suites left, and could not do anything for us short of switching us into a jacuzzi suite. At that point were were running late for our reservation and we were irate at the employee from his lack of tact and poor customer service skills. We walked out in attempts to catch our reservation with and would attempted to deal with the situation when we returned.

Fortunately, when we returned, two other staff members heard what happened and were able to go into our room and personally change the bedskirt. We were grateful and thanked them. But our experience with the employee (again I believe his name was Robert), made us very uneasy every time we walked passed him at the front desk, because we did want want any further confrontation with him to ruin our weeked.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsklightning427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Bartonsville Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. However, I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have had while you were here. We have gone over with the front desk staff to make sure this inconvenience would not happen again. I'm glad our staff could take care of the matter while you were on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews