We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bedford
Nearby Hotels
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
238
134
59
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
134
59
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa turnpikeeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastflight memorialroom was cleanpool and hot tubking suitenice breakfastnext morningcookiesthe breakfast areaexcellent hotelstayed one nightfront desk staffwould stay againinnshighway
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

My stay at the Hampton at Bedford Pa. was not the best one I have experienced. Not bad by any sense but not what I was used too. No breakfast meats available for Breakfast. Ok not bad but most every time you have bacon or sausage. Now this is the second time at a Hampton seeing this. Just didn't like or expect it. This is something I would expect from a discount hotel not Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Not the best Hampton I've stayed at. Basics were all there, but the room needs updating, especially the beds. Nicely landscaped outside, but once you're inside, you realize its one of the older Hamptons. We chose this Hampton because it was right off the PA turnpike, and we could see the Flight 93 memorial and Johnstown Flood memorial, however there were a few other Hamptons we could've stayed at, and I'm thinking those other ones could have been better choices

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. I appreciate your comments and I hope you will stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We were on our way home from NC and pulled in here for the night. Our room was as expected and cookies were available upon check in. The only thing that I thought was odd was the fact the eating utensils for breakfast were plastic. It was the first time staying a Hampton that I experienced this. Plastic knives and forks just don't make it for me. Everything else was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and also away from the Pa Turnpike side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapster52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and I hope you will visit us again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This Hampton Inn location was what you expect from Hampton Inn. The room, staff, breakfast were all great. We had to stop here because we were traveling along the PA turnpike and was getting tired and needed to stop so we looked for the first Hampton Inn we could find and this was is. This a great Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank FlyingEagle033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property. Your comments are much appreciated, and hope to see you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

When we booked this stay it looked a cut above other Hamptons due to its price. It is not! Wifi was spotty and service just okay. The rooms were older. The breakfast was not up to other Hamptons. They should reduce their price or upgrade!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maroon31877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated. Our rates do fluctuate based on season and availability. I hope you will stay with us again during next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews