We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Sandwich in Pittsburgh”
Review of Rocky's Lounge

Rocky's Lounge
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Carnegie
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Rocky's Lounge offers homemade soups & chili everyday. We have a full sevice bar, daily lunch & dinner specials, salad bar, and seating in both the bar & dining room. Come try one of our award winning, hand breaded Icelandic Cod Fish Sandwiches! Weekly Nighttime Specials (after 4:00 pm): Mon & Tues $1.00 Pizza Slices & 45 cent Wings, Wed $1.00 Tacos, Thurs 8 whole Wings, Fri Fish on a Dish with Mac & Cheese $9.95, Sat Prime Rib with soup & salad bar and a side $19.95. Children's Menu available
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I love this place the food is always good, and the price is right!!!! Best Fish Ever!!!! I recommend this place to anyone who is hungry and want's good food!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lamarhawk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I have been going to Rocky's for many years and also recommend it to others often. I have never received a bad meal and the service is great. I am hooked on the fish sandwich. They give you enough fish to make two sandwiches. Delicious! Their hot roast beef sandwiches are also great. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

You have to like a restaurant that roasts and then carves fresh turkey! It simply makes the best sandwich. Nicely filled with turkey, bacon, lettuce, tomato, and mayo. And served with fries for $8.50. That's a great deal.

Definitely get here. It's a simple no frills bar that's always busy serving up good food.

Thank pittHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyscarnegie, Manager at Rocky's Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We frequent many restaurants around the Pittsburgh area. Although they serve many dishes, they usually have 1 signature dish that keeps us coming back. At Rocky's, it is their fish sandwich. We usually order 1 sandwich 1 large fry, and an extra bun, and split it between me and my wife. The fish is Cod, cooked crisp, not soggy, and piled high. If you are looking for a good fish sandwich and an ice cold beer, Rocky's is the place to go. They have a bar up front, and restaurant in the back.

Thank onedaddeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyscarnegie, Manager at Rocky's Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I cant wait till Friday comes so I can enjoy a Rockys fish sandwich with french fries and coleslaw.They have good wings too..Nice bar to enjoy a beer while waiting to get your meal.Family friendly restaurent

Thank eazyrider68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockyscarnegie, Manager at Rocky's Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you! And, you can get a Fish Sandwich everyday, incase you didn't know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocky's Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Rocky's Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing