We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Fairfield Lodge(Fairfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg(Emmitsburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$157
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
32
49
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
49
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mountaingolf packagemlk weekendski gearround of golfice skatinghotel roomski weekendlift ticketspro shopmain buildingbuffet breakfasthot tubparking lotshort drivedouble black diamondcarroll
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Just returned from a 3 day conference at this Resort. We have been going here for years and a couple of years ago they tore down and built the main building. The rooms in all the buildings are beautiful and clean. Beds excellent. Spotless! The food was absolutely delicious and with a generous breakfast bar, we ate too much but were happy!!! Crab cakes worth the trip alone. Staff was friendly and could not do enough for us. This place has it all. I can't wait until next year!!! (Hey, maybe I'll go during the summer for a little break!)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyMountain, Public Relations Manager at Liberty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Laurance,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your conference and our staff is always so happy to serve your group. Every staff member from the hotel staff, to the catering team, to the conference services sales team, and even down to the breakfast buffet staff, are dedicated to making your trip flawless. We cannot wait to welcome you back next year, or perhaps a little earlier for a summer getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We arrived at 9:00 to tube, but they were sold out until 11:00, so we had to wait two hours. Come on, Liberty, you need online ticket purchasing for tubing. You already have it for skiing. It just doesn't make sense. We were so bored while we were waiting. It was a real bummer.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Westigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Liberty has such a great team and really cares about its guests! We've been riding at all the local resorts literally forever, and of all the smaller resorts they are by-far the best! Employees really love their jobs and you can tell. Management team doesn't seem to change much from year to year (good sign of well managed business!). Slopes are fun and backside feels much different than other areas near here. Only downside is no high-speed lifts, so if there is a crowd you can prepare to stand in line more than you'd like. Don't come out on weekday nights - night club card kids take over the entire resort and can lead to some frustrations and issues for sure. But overall still our fave place to be!

Room Tip: Request the new lodge unless slope-view is that important to you
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip to Liberty Mountain with our 5 year old and twin almost 4 year olds. The hotel room was very modern, clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed tubing which was lots of fun and our daughter had a ski lesson run through the children's center. All the staff at the resort were super friendly and we had a great time. We will definitely return at a time when there is more snow.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank NinjaTwins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and we had a great view of the golf course. The onsite restaurant was the perfect spot to gets a quick bite or to just chill for any meal. We during the week so the pool and hot tub was a nice spot to relax after a day on the slopes. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews