We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops
Reserve with OpenTable
Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Chadds Ford
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Creek Road
Description: Located in the heart of the Brandywine Valley, Brandywine Prime is housed in a spectacular contemporary renovation of an historic 300 year old inn. The result is a modern American steakhouse specializing in preparations of fresh seafood and beef, and a modern Burger Bar with great happy hour specials. The old rooms at the Inn provide a perfect venue for rehearsals dinners, baby and bridal showers, private corporate events and intimate weddings from 10 to 100 guests.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We enjoyed an early dinner here while staying at a nearby hotel and visiting the Brandywine area. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful hostess and chose the dining room for the peace and calm. Our food was just great and we were revived!

Thank krisf679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks so much for visiting us during your trip. Best of luck in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Ate lunch here as part of a 40-person bus tour in April 2016. We had 2-3 choices for each part of a 3-course meal. I had salad, quiche with fingerling potatoes and creme caramel. I think the other entree options were a fish thing and a beef sandwich of some kind. I know almost everyone but me ordered a chocolate dessert.
Service was swift and attentive, which was impressive, given the size of our group. I don't know about prices, since our meal was part of an all-inclusive tour price.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank subianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for taking the time to comment. Great to have you in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Have attended several group scheduled events here and always terrific service and food. Special room seating makes for a great event.

Thank birdwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

From outside, this building's age is apparent. Inside it has been renovated in a modern/rustic style, with exposed original stone walls and oversized Jamie Wyeth images. (His startling closeups of cows make particular sense in a place that features good meat.) But even vegetarians can eat well here -- freshly picked produce from the chef's own garden is a highlight of the menu. The Kennett Mushroom tart we shared as a starter was out of this world, and the salad delicious.

As a somewhat reluctant carnivore, I've become a bit wary of steaks, which seem to be served a lot bloodier than they used to be. But here, not only do they give you a choice of cuts, grades, and portion sizes, they cook your meat exactly as requested. This shouldn't be difficult but too often is. We splurged and topped our steaks with delicious blue cheese; with green beans and a side of asparagus with feta, it made for a perfect meal. We were too full to order dessert, but our excellent server had found out it was my birthday and so brought me a wonderful creme caramel anyway, with a candle. Just the kind I like -- Catalan-style, with silky soft custard and a crackly burnt sugar topping.

Don't think of this as a run of the mill steak house -- or just a place for a celebration, although it's clearly a popular spot for anniversaries, birthdays, etc. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WoodsResidents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for visiting with us on the special occasion.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were in town to visit the Wyeth museum. The owner chatted with us while showing us to our table, discovered our interest and explained Andrew Wyeth's connection to the restaurant (he selected the panels on the walls, which are details of some of his paintings). He also sent one of his staff over to share his Wyeth stories with us.
They were delightful, and our meals were too.
Highly recomment!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOB207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Owner at Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for coming in during your trip. Thanks for the kind words as well.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops also viewed

 

Been to Brandywine Prime Seafood & Chops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing