We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambersburg Travelodge(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
69
75
62
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
75
62
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwyndham rewardsegg and cheesewafflesnice weekendextremely pleased with our staywould stay againhotel roomflat screen tvenglish muffinswaffle makerhot breakfastroad tripnice staykristiexittruckers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed 1 night with our pet dog, who loved the view of the cows from the window!. Bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff was very personable. No complaints. Unable to check out the breakfast because we had to be on the road extremely early. Left hotel around 3:00 am.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowins92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCICGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property! We strive to make all our guests experience as wonderful as possible. The cows next door are definitely a fun feature to open the curtain too! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chambersburg, PA!

Sincerely,

Angela Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The hallway reeked of smoke and the room smelled but not as much. I complained to desk but they said the room was non smoking and offered to spray it. The bed was very comfortable but I use a cpap and I could still smell it in my mask when I got home. If you stay here check your room for smells first. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. The room was 417 on the 3rd floor so beware.

Room Tip: Smell it before you pay,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maryambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCICGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property. We strive to make every guest's stay with us as pleasant as possible. I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We are 100% smoke free facility but unfortunately some do not abide by this policy. We are working hard to get the smoke smell out.
We invite you to stay with us the next time you are in Chambersburg so we can show you the progress we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very dirty. Bugs on ledge in room. Window filthy with handprints and finger writing. Stairwells had dead roaches laying around. Shower doesnt drain. Water up to ankles. Toilet intermittently flushing. Glad it was just one night..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCICGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing our property. I am sorry that your recent stay with us was unpleasant. As a newly renovated facility we strive to make sure our hotel remains clean. I will make our staff aware and hopefully the next time you stay with us, it will be a better experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel with any concerns.

Thank you,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We are traveling across country and this was our first stop. We were very pleased with our choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay here on or way back to New England.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCICGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for you review. We strive to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible and we are ecstatic that your stay with us was just that!

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Thanks,

Angela Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on family trip. Large room, great mattress and pillows. Quiet even though off the highway. Very good price as well. Washer and dryer as well. Highly recommended. Hot breakfast was fresh and well stocked. Easy check in and check out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DiverJoAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaCICGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Best,

Angela Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews