We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Nearby Hotels
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambersburg Travelodge(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
345
165
46
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
165
46
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelpet policywe've stayedvery nice hotelcomfortable bedsindoor poolking suitedefinitely stay here againflat screenwafflesexercise roomfree breakfastbreakfast arealong drivegreat place to staytexas roadhousenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

They had a fire here last year and the motel just reopened a few weeks ago. The rooms are really nice--brand new and nicely decorated. The only thing missing was enough lighting in the room. Our room had 2 queen beds and there was no light next to either bed making it impossible to read. The breakfast was good---scrambled eggs, ham, yogurt, bagels, etc. Although this motel allows dogs, there is no green space to walk them. You have to travel several miles away to find a place to walk the dog (there is a field next to Tractor Supply that works well) . All in all a very nice motel for a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Briarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thanks for the great review. We are working on the lighting issues in our rooms. We do have a doggy park very close by, next time you come our way just ask us about it at the front desk. And yes we definitely have a great breakfast in the morning. Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Laquinta in Chambersburg please give our friendly staff a call and let us book your next room for you when your in the area. 717-446-0770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen J, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Easy to find, and beautifully, if a little modern, decorated. Rooms are big with a fairly comfortable sofa and lounge combo. Love that the beds have platform so our kitty can't go under and hide. Check in was slow and the clerk let the phone ring without answering it 4 times. I even suggested it was ok if he wanted to grab the phone, but he said no. Hope that didn't translate to lost business.
The breakfast was excellent - the scrambled eggs and sausage links were fresh and tasty. Well laid out and pleasant seating. When ready to check out, found our kitty had done a disappearing act in the room. When we told the front desk, she was willing to drop everything and come help us look for her. We found her (in a cubbyhole for towels in the bathroom) but so appreciated the help and concern from the hotel staff.
The pet policy meant that there were a lot of animals around, but all well behaved and quiet. Love that there is no extra charge for pets and they are welcomed.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagull296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thanks for the great review. I remember when you stayed with us and you lost the poor kitty, he had a great hiding spot. Very happy you enjoyed are free breakfast and you found our newly remodeled property enjoyable. Please come back and see us anytime your in the area in fact call our friendly staff here at Laquinta 717-446-0770 and let us book your next reservation we will be happy to accommodate you and the kitty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Completely done over. I'll bet is the model for all new La Quintas and those undergoing a remodel. Nicely appointed public areas. Good breakfast selection. I think we were the first to stay in our room...the hairdryer was still wrapped in plastic. Close to the interstate so a room on the back side of the hotel will be quieter. Many dining options close by. Nice job.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for the very nice review, we are want to always make our guest feel like they never left home as comfortable as possible when they stay at Laquinta here in Chambersburg. Please don't hesitate to call on us to make your next reservation, 717-446-0770 we do do it with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It was just okay. There was nothing memorable about this Quinta and I've stayed at several and will continue to stay at LaQuinta. I'm supposed to lengthen this text. Now I'm more disturbed by this survey than I was by staying at a non-special LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 470donaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Sorry we didn't live up to your expectations we strive everyday here at Laquinta to make each and every guest have a memorable stay. Not sure if it was the opening of our property that had everyone in a bustle. But hoping you will give us another chance to see what we are really about here at Laquinta in Chambersburg. I think we can do much better next time. Please call us directly to set up your next reservation and see the smile in our voice 717-446-0770.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews